We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura(Oxnard)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
141
140
69
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
140
69
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice place to staystrawberry festivalcontinental breakfaststay there againhotel is locatedfitness centeryogurtroad triphot tubeasy accesskitchenettecaliforniafreewaylaundrymalibucoast
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The staff is good, the breakfast is ok, the room is clean and quiet-but the air conditioning barely worked. The carpeting on the stairs was dirty and torn. The pool was cold (no cover) and the spa was super hot. Some of the excercise equipment was broken, some worked. We had a problem with using our laptop in the room which required several service calls to their network. Central location was important for us. OK for the price but I wouldn't call it Best nor Plus.

Room Tip: First floor was my preference, but wound up on the second floor. Based on iffy air conditioning, problems with laptop, poor exercise and pool experience, I'm not sure if changing rooms would help.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We are happy to hear that your room was clean and quiet. I apologize that the internet technical support could not get you on the internet right away and that the pool and jacuzzi were not the temperature that you prefer. We had a service call for the gym equipment during your stay and I apologize that not all the items were available. We hope that you can give us another chance when you are in Oxnard, CA again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My friends and I took a trip to Oxnard for the Whale Watching cruise and found a great deal at the Best Western Plus. Pamela who is on staff there was so accommodating when we wanted to change rooms and really went above and beyond to help us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great, inexpensive place to stay. And the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We think you are an AWESOME guest! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your experience with the hotel and our staff. We hope you can come stay with us again the next time you come Whale Watching.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Located right off California 1 and close to all kind of food and shopping. Checkin staff friendly and efficient.Rooms large and clean. Small fitness room and pool on premises.
Fast Internet and comfortable beds. Aircon a bit too loud though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tekener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your experience with the staff and the accommodations. We hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Although there is nothing you can pinpoint. This hotel felt kind of dirty, small stains on the floor and stuff like that. We stayed in a room on the bottom floor, and the pipes made a really loud noice when people above us used water. The noice was way louder than the airconditioning when it ran on max. So you probably should stick with rooms on the second floor if you want to stay there.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor, then maybe the pipes wont make as much noice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cortexM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I apologize for your experience with the pipes at the hotel and the accommodations. Our staff is always trying to make sure every guest has a great stay. We hope that you can stay with us again, and should you need anything, please call the front desk. We are there to help.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I arrived with my daughter with no reservation at 10:30 pm on June 14, 2012. Got room for less than $90 a night. It was very satisfying experience - had very quiet night, used their fitness equipment and had decent breakfast. Room was very nice with fast WiFi. Did not use their pool since weather was uninviting. I only gave it 3 stars for location since Oxnard is not a super attractive town in general but it was perfectly along our route so we took it plus the hour was late and we needed a bed. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

We appreciate your compliments regarding the rates, fitness center, our hot breakfast, and the internet access. We hope that you can stay with us again in the future. If you need anything else, please call us at 805-483-9581.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews