We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a hotel it served its pupose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Certificate of Excellence
sacramento California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“As a hotel it served its pupose”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I expected a friendlier desk staff but we were attended by a surly young man. Also there seemed to be few eateries nearby and within walking distance of any repute. However, for the price it served its purpose quite adequately except that the plumbing was loud in the other guest rooms causing a broken sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dylanmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    125
    60
    25
    20
See reviews for
121
100
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is my fourth time staying at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. Pamela greeted and welcomed me back to the hotel. She was very kind and sweet and allowed me to check in early since I did arrive before the 3pm normal check in time. At check out time, Pamela suggested great places to visit in the area and always had a smile in her face. Carlos was very courteous and provided me with some of the items we forgot to bring for our trip. For breakfast, I am very pleased to see that it has improved significantly since my last visit. I wasn't to fond of the mushy eggs that were served before as well as the make it yourself waffles as some guests will hog the waffle maker and make things very messy. Overall, my family was very happy to have stayed here again and looking forward to it again for the Strawberry festival the following week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcyberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, Ca., United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Best Western Oxnard in has television volume set at 30. you cant turn up the volume on your favorite television programs. You can't hear television with the damn air coditioning units running. The owner doesn't care for the guests nor americans for that reason I believe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean room with a good breakfast at a very fair price. The hotel is well maintained and the staff really desires to please. I spent two nights here and found the location good and experience well balanced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Lawrence,

We are happy you had a good experience at the hotel and that our staff provided you with great customer service. We appreciate you staying with us and posting a review regarding your stay. We hope to see you again when you are visiting.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

this was a nice, clean and quiet hotel with breakfast included. Although I think carpet looks like it needs to be deep cleaned or changed, the rest of room was acceptable. The hot tub and pool were great! Beds were comfortable. It's close to the beach. Stayed one only one night. A good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Sandra,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pool area and the bed was comfortable. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us during your trip to Oxnard, CA.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very Good, if you are up early enough for Breakfast. They stop serving at 9:00 AM, even on Sunday. The location is excellent and the rooms are nice. My only complaint is the breakfast hours. They did recommend a place that was open down by the beach where we could go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GerryWillburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Gerry,

Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience with the breakfast hours. I apologize that you missed the complimentary breakfast from 6am-9am. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and that the staff were able to direct you to a local breakfast place near the beach.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Was in town for soccer tournament and about half of team opted for this hotel and the other for courtyard. I was convinced to go with BW from reading positive reviews. The good, clean room, service was respectable, breakfast was adecuate. The not so good. Grounds were dirty with trash and leaves and looked like they have not been swept in days. Staircase, outdoor carpet, trims, parking lot was dated and was not in par with facelift that was modern. Bath room tiny. The electronic key didn't work until the 6th key. Walls thin and we were surrounded with loud families who were unaware of other guest or just didn't care. The location,although central, is not in the best part of town. I guess I expected a little better for the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arrrmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOxnardInn, Manager at Best Western Oxnard Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Armando,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay for the soccer tournament in Oxnard, CA. The hotel was full of families from the same tournament and i apologize regarding the noise from the other guests and littler. Our maintenance person tries to keep up with picking up and keeping the grounds looking nice and I hope you can give us another try when you are in the area. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Cabral
Property Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxnard Inn

Property: Best Western Oxnard Inn
Address: 1156 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030-7418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oxnard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing