We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal, good room, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good deal, good room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stop here for 1 night on our way to San Francisco. We arrived pretty late but the night receptionist was friendly. Good size room, fast wi fi, good continental breakfast. Cost for 1 night was 60 us dollars, a very good deal. If I have to point it out something negative: the filty moquette on the stairs to the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geremiaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    119
    59
    25
    19
See reviews for
113
94
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxnard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

very friendly people & rooms are nice & clean, prices are fair, according to location. We have stayed several times at this same location & unfortunately this past time one of the rooms was not cleaned during our stay. I notified Hotel registration area & they were very apologetic & offered items needed that didn't get replaced because room was not cleaned. Other than that, the area is nice & would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A good place to stay a few days while visiting Oxnard.It's in the center of town and close to everthing Oxnard has to offer. Comfortable bed,clean rooms with all the basic needs fullfilled. Best is they now offer free movies and on demnad television. Also has a nice pool and spa to relax after a day out sight seeing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was excellent for us to enjoy the festival nearby. We did not have to hurry home, since BW was near and not far from the festival! If you want to stay at this hotel, then you must stay here. Don't look elsewhere, but skip the extra time for looking for others, but just go directly to this facility!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I expected a friendlier desk staff but we were attended by a surly young man. Also there seemed to be few eateries nearby and within walking distance of any repute. However, for the price it served its purpose quite adequately except that the plumbing was loud in the other guest rooms causing a broken sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dylanmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is my fourth time staying at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. Pamela greeted and welcomed me back to the hotel. She was very kind and sweet and allowed me to check in early since I did arrive before the 3pm normal check in time. At check out time, Pamela suggested great places to visit in the area and always had a smile in her face. Carlos was very courteous and provided me with some of the items we forgot to bring for our trip. For breakfast, I am very pleased to see that it has improved significantly since my last visit. I wasn't to fond of the mushy eggs that were served before as well as the make it yourself waffles as some guests will hog the waffle maker and make things very messy. Overall, my family was very happy to have stayed here again and looking forward to it again for the Strawberry festival the following week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcyberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, Ca., United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Best Western Oxnard in has television volume set at 30. you cant turn up the volume on your favorite television programs. You can't hear television with the damn air coditioning units running. The owner doesn't care for the guests nor americans for that reason I believe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn
Address: 1156 South Oxnard Blvd., Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing