We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an awsome stay especially being in Oxnard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Oxnard Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
1 review
“It was an awsome stay especially being in Oxnard”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I grew up here in oxnard, it has changed alot for the Better. This Hotel I'm giving it 5 stars. Cause it was clean, breakfast was good , children Friendly, Staff were very Polite, I would definitely Use them Again Thanks Best Western !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty67Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    121
    60
    25
    19
See reviews for
118
96
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall the stay was acceptable. This is a no frills establishment with a basic fitness "center". The room was a little worn down with an extremely noisy air-conditioning unit that was either on or off. I would stay here again if needed but not if there were better options available elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylmar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would have given this place a better review than an ok place to stay, except the air conditioner did not work very well and it was very noisy and right next to the bed which did not really have no space between the air conditioner and bed to move in or out of the bed, the beds were comfortable and the room does come with an mini refridgerator and a small microwave

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank curtis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to find such a high quality hotel for an affordable rate. We will definitely be using this Best Western for our next conference. The beds were comfortable, the gym was complete, the pool area was clean and the breakfast was satisfying. Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Chief checked into this hotel to make sure fans and followers knew of this place.
We checked last week and found the location and amenities in the room comfortably to our liking.
We stayed a night and enjoyed the morning breakfast. This place has an agreement for football fans to have a complementary parking pass available for training camp. Not VIP. The camp is less than ten minutes drive, make sure you enter on Ventura road!
The Chief

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk for your parking voucher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChiefFromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden grove, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Since I am a loyal member of best western, I kind of expect the same quality their property always offer. This property did not disappoint me, even though it is not the best either. The over all appearance is rather plain, the rooms are plain. But they are very clean and the beds are VERY comfortable. The breakfast was adequate but they were served in the lobby with only 4 or five tables. There are a lot of people milling around with plates of food in their hands and no place to enjoy them. However, the staff are superb. From the time we checked in until we checked out the next day, they were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christianita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

While the hotel itself was more worn than I would have liked for the price, the staff was excellent. If we had a problem, it was resolved quickly in a very cordial manner. I wish I could remember the technician's name as he was knowledgeable and efficient when he came to fix the problem with our television. The breakfast was simple, yet had all components for a healthy meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 178kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxnard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxnard Inn

Property: Best Western Oxnard Inn
Address: 1156 S Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030-7418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oxnard
#5 Family Hotel in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oxnard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oxnard Inn! Just because you’re traveling to one of the most desirable places in the country doesn’t mean you have to forego comfort and quiet. The Dallas Cowboys come to Oxnard, which is proof that our town is fit for the stars. Guests can enjoy four fun-filled festivals while in town, spend their days at the beautiful nearby beaches, or check out the intense agricultural scene. There’s a military Navy base nearby, and service men and women especially enjoy checking in to a comfortable, luxury hotel while off duty. Our recently renovated pool area is divine, and every room features a 42-inch flat screen TV. We’re close to the beach with competitive prices, so you can save a little extra of that vacation fund for a trip to Rodeo Drive. The central location of this Oxnard hotel means everything the region has to offer is only a short drive away. The Channel Islands are a mecca for hiking, fishing and kayaking enthusiasts. The Strawberry Festival, Salsa Festival, Banana Festival and Food Truck events are a foodies’ dream come true. Whether you’re in town to check out the Dallas Cowboys training camp or to peruse local beaches, you’ll easily find your groove. Some lucky business travelers are sent to our Oxnard hotel, but it feels more like pleasure than business when you’re so close to the beach. We welcome employees of Oxnard College, Cal State Channel Islands, UCSB, the City of Oxnard, the farming community and service men and women from the Navy bases. Convenient access to all local universities makes our hotel a top pick. Guests are able to access a wide variety of attractions nearby. Oxnard is a great place to shop while driving up the coast through California. There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful beaches and plenty to do in Oxnard. Add our famous, free breakfast to the mix and our Oxnard hotel is unbeatable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oxnard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oxnard Hotel Oxnard
Oxnard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing