We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - Oxnard
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Grandora
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Great location, pet friendly.
Courteous staff. Would stay here again. As a bonus denny's is attached. The entrance to the facility is on a collector street adjacent to a major thoroughfare making access very easy

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cptkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    12
    10
    19
See reviews for
15
19
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I recently stayed here a few nights and the room was clean and well kept. The desk clerks were polite and helpful. The area could be better but Oxnard is itself a bad city, so to have a great affordable hotel there is like a comfortable haven I could escape and relax in. I will definetly be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BourneVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradner
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Spent 1 week here in June and another in September for business. Nice hotel, but what really made me go back was the front desk. Wendi went above and beyond to make it enjoyable. So from now on whenever I go to Oxnard, CA. that's where I'm staying.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlrzfn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on 1weeks vacation in California in Nov 2012. Stopped at Denny's for dinner, right next door to the Vagabond & we then realized how tired we were, after dinner, so decided to book a room ($65). Cost was reasonable for an 'okay' room. Sheets were clean - bedspreads are always questionable as usual. Dated furniture; older carpets, so wearing socks or shoes in the room is a must. Rare to find a Hotel in Canada for $65/night, so we were more than fine with these conditions.

A-1 complimentary coffee in the lobby, with tasty muffins & fruit in the morning, which saves money. All staff is super-friendly & accommodating. Or, Denny's restaurant is just next door of course.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Banjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I'm a trucker based in Oxnard. Everytime my truck is down my company pays fo my room here. I can't complain. The rooms are cozy, clean and quiet. The staff iis very friendly and serve you with a smile. Love the location, because of Denny's next door and everything else is a short drive or walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leylon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean with a nice smell. Wonderful experience!!! The staff's knowledge of the surrounding areas and what they had to offer and made my stay in Oxnard much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: The front desk clerk was very informative and seemed to know the area very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Caring staff, easy on the pocketbook. No problem with my overnight stay. I was close to beach and shopping and a nice little park for the kids to play at. This is close to a lot of scenic buildings and routes to add to your daytime explorations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharins04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Oxnard Ventura
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Oxnard

Property: Vagabond Inn - Oxnard
Address: 1245 N Oxnard Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93030-4041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Oxnard 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Oxnard
The Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing