We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Money well spent!”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loradiff
1 review
“Money well spent!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I must say, what a fabulous time we had at this rental.
Everything was perfect. The house was warm and inviting
and we visited all of the surrounding tourist attractions while there. This spot/rental made our vacation spectacular. So very happy with our time there. Will definitely rent again. Fyi- loved the back yard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeriM80
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This place is absolutely perfect! It is walking distance to the aquarium, the ocean, restaurants and bars. You will not be disappointed. We will be booking this place again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoogarin...
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Needed a quick getaway and Pacific Grove was the perfect place. The house was absolutely spectacular. I could have stayed in the house all weekend but couldn't pass up the amazing views. The house is perfectly located walking distance from lovers point which was a romantic walk. We also walked to Cannery Row and visited the Monterey bay aquarium. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick getaway or long vacation. Can't beat the comfort and charm of the house, the amazing views, and it's convientent location to restaurants and cannery row.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip66...
1 review
“This wonderful vacation home has all the amenities we desired!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I spent four relaxing days in this beautiful home. The kitchen and dining area was so convenient to cook our meals. We also enjoyed the convenience of walking out the door to fine restaurants or casual dining. The master bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. Everything is so close by that we parked our car and walked everywhere. It was so nice to grab a cup of coffee and walk to Lover's Point every morning and enjoy the fantastic ocean views. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLFL
1 review
“Great Family home”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Prime location walking distance to all prime location, house is fantastic and comfortable. Each room has its very own fire place . Boardcams for the kids to play with.. Out side fire place . Kitchen is big and fun to cook in. Love this Ouse .. Can't wait to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DejaF23
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home! Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as you walk into this home, everything is so crisp and clean! I absolutely love the décor! This is truly a perfect vacation rental, it's so close to everything. Downtown PG is just down the street, Lover's Point is a short walk away, we even walked to the Aquarium one afternoon. After a long day of being out in Cannery Row, the real treat is when you get back to the house. There is nothing like enjoying a nice glass of wine by that fire pit. Everything you need is in this home, you don't ever have to leave. They have a nice selection of board games, a ping pong table, beach equipment....the list goes on and on. I think one of my favorite things about the house is that every room has its own fire heater. I get cold at night, so I loved having a warm cozy room to sleep in. The only down side to this amazing home is that when your trip ends, you don't want to leave. My fiancé and I have stayed at this home a couple times this year, and it definitely won't be our last. It's our favorite place to "get away".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdrsilva
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Awesome house LOVE THIS PLACE !! Walking distance to restaurants , beach and aquarium ! we will be back very soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing