We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location in Pacific Grove”
  ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
  ~
  ~   ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily7502...
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location in Pacific Grove”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Yellow Guest House is an 1-bedroom apartment above a garage with sturdy steps that aren't too steep. The furnishings are relatively spartan but the king bed was very comfortable. The amenities are also basic, e.g. no Kleenex. The location was great with a view of the water from the bedroom. We especially enjoyed the waling/bike trail all along the water; we walked to Lovers Point, the Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf. Definitely would recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kat251
Queen Valley AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL PLACE TO SPEND OR 56 ANNIVERSEY AT THE LITTLE YELLOW HOUSE”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For 4 full days of beauty of the sea and the birds that woke you up each day.
The Yellow guest house was over the garage next to the main house. Off street parking!!

It was decorated in soft colors and nicely furnished, everything that you need to make it your own for the time you spend there. From the window of the bedroom gave you a great view up and down the coast. We were sorry that we had to give up the really soft and comfortable Bed that made our stay very nice
A fire place and large screen TV, that is if you need to be entertained in doors.

We were able to have our meals each day and not have to go out 3 times a day. The Kitchen was was well supplied with what you needed to pr-pare them.

The Yellow Guest house is walking distances of most every thing you might want to do,
Need more time to see what we wanted.

Our Host's were very helpful and there was nothing that they could not do to make our stay more wonderful.


I am sure we will make plans to come back in the near future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walnut creek CA
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Forest
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenview
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing