We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We booked this last minute and expected an average stay but it exceeded our expectations. Our cabin was very clean and cozy, front desk was friendly, and there were lots of cool stuff around to enjoy. We are planning to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Andril Fireplace Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have been staying at Andril since our girls were little; it was our favorite family place. We just recently stayed in unit #20--now it's just the two of us. We love the big sunny patio.

We love to walk along the ocean, and this is the perfect place if you love the walk. We walked to Point Joe and enjoyed watching the crashing waves. One day we walked to Monterey Bay Aquarium and had a wonderful view of the seals and their pups along the way.

The only problem we have found is the more people we tell, the more times we hear, "There is no vacancy!"

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms that have recliners!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have told so many people with dogs how much we love Andril's that I am surprised we can still get a reservation! We always get a cottage with a fenced patio. In the morning we let the housekeeping staff know we will be going to the beach with the dogs and ask that our room be made up while gone. They always happily comply. We then have very tired dogs who we can leave crated in the room while we shop or have a meal out. We also love sitting on our patio enjoying a glass of wine and grilling a meal while the dogs sniff around or sunbathe. Rooms we have rented all have full kitchens, wood burning fireplaces and jetted bathtubs. There is a small pet charge but very reasonable compared to other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Andril's is always virtually prefect. Most rooms are individual cottages with fireplaces ( they supply the wood daily) and real kitchens. Most rooms have private little barbecues. These are real cottages with real cottage feeling. The staff is always kind and helpful. They provide...free...snacks and a wide variety of blu-rays. Don't be surprised to see dear wandering the area. And you can walk to the ocean.
We come here often, and we'll keep coming here. It is just so relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My family and I have been staying at Andril for many years. The variety in sizes of the cottages and houses accommodate extended family in the 5 bedroom or just a couple in a more cozy cottage. My recent visit was with friends from Denmark in a 2 bedroom cottage. They were totally charmed and understand my fascination with the Monterey Bay region. This is the perfect place to stay for travelers who don't want to eat all meals out and who want a comfy sofa at the end of a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaramaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have stayed at Andril for 13 years and it just gets better and better. Our dog knows when we are heading to Andril and gets so excited knowing he gets to cool off at the beach. It's a great easy walk to Asilomar Beach. We feel like it's our home away from home but even better with maid service everyday. The best place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We've gone to Andril Cottages twice for family gatherings and it's been perfect. The owners and staff are great. The location is serene but close enough to restaurants if you don't want to cook. There's a large (clean!) gas BBQ in the garden, and we always enjoy the ping pong table.

Suggestion: ask a lot of questions so you understand the sizes and amenities of the various cottages you are considering. There are pros and cons of each depending on your group size and mix. Eg. Some have larger private patio areas but small bedrooms and some have no private patios, but open to a common lawn area. None are bad but you may prefer one aspect over another.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan-GordonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#14 of 17 in Pacific Grove
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andril Fireplace Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andril Fireplace Cottages

Address: 569 Asilomar Blvd, near Sinex Road, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Price Range: £101 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andril Fireplace Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Andril Fireplace Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andril Fireplace Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing