We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mil Valley
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
We thank our guest for taking the time to post comments about their stay here on Flipkey!

We would like to share that our pricing structure does include a price break for smaller groups, and all rates are clearly posted both on our website and in each offer which includes a detailed contract. The base rate for this home does cover 1-6 guests and the 7th and/or 8th guest are a modest $25/night addition. We are sorry to hear that this was an irritation to our guest.

This home is located about .7 mile from a large sandy beach at Asilomar State Park and is a locals favorite destination. Yes, Sunset Drive can be a bit busy and does not have sidewalks the entire way. For those who prefer not to walk this route, we would, instead, recommend walking on Sinex Street, cross over Asilomar Avenue and walk through the scenic Asilomar State Conference Grounds to access the beach and boardwalk trails. Historic buildings and a gift shop are right on the way.
Others may prefer to drive and there is free parking available on the west side of Sunset Drive, steps away from the beach and trails.

Sanctuary Vacation Rentals offers very well-equipped, extremely clean, unique and stylish homes all over the Monterey Peninsula at a range of price points.

We are delighted to report that upon their exit and in two subsequent conversations, this guest told us that they were very happy with their stay. We hope their next stay will be a FIVE star stay! :)

Wishing everyone happy travels!
The Sanctuary Vacation Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Ramon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonoma County
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing