We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”
Review of Red House Cafe

Red House Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Delicious for breakfast! It's a regular visit! The best oatmeal and berries around! We look forward to the next visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cici P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    296
    47
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Calling this a cafe could put you off BUT please go there! The food is brilliant - I had the crab cakes with a side of broccoli and they were the best crab cakes I have ever eaten )and the best broccoli!!). The service is second to none - efficient (but not too fast) and really friendly. It is a shame that we weren't that hungry as the main sufficed (the deserts looked good). Very reasonably priced, my only criticism would be the limited alcoholic drinks selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This is a terrific restaurant. Good is delicious and imaginative. We went for dinner and then came back for brunch next day bc it was do good.

Helpful?
Thank joannalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Adorable”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An adorable little restaurant with some great choices. High quality food, clearly made by people who care about providing a good experience. Our waitress was a little surly, but adequate. We ate on the porch which had a charming view of their vegetable garden. It was a little chilly the morning we ate there, but it was enclosed and had heaters to keep it comfortable. If I lived in the area, I'd definitely make a habit of eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“decent food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

decent little place we found in the area. we were driving around and decided to have a bite here with the family. service was good and the food was ok. would recommend this place if you are in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red House Cafe also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Red House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing