We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!!”
Review of First Awakenings

First Awakenings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped off on Monday morning for a bite to eat, we had pancakes and a breakfast burrito, with some coffee and OJ. Really nice food and great staff. Portions of food were large but really tasty. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Aj2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Whenever we're in the Monterey/Pacific Grove area, we make First Awakenings our first stop. I think they have the best coffee around, and their specialty pancakes are delicious. The children's Mickey pancakes with bacon was enjoyed by our youngster - I can't believe how much of it she ate. Service is excellent. We like to sit outside and on cool days we sit by the fire pit. While there is no ocean view, we enjoy the paintings on the walls. We'll be returning again before we leave the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doreen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended by a local Swedish girl who's lived here for year and it's excellent. I had the eggs and hash - although there's enough to feed two people and the prices are very reasonable - averaging $11 - there's even an open fire in the outside section

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JackFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We sat outside and had an amazing breakfast. Great service with very generous servings. You won't go home hungry ! Lots of locals here - enjoy the serenity away from the tourist strip

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BKLL_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

There's no view and its ticked out of the way but the number of locals is the clue. Decent food delivered in servings that are big -- even by US standards. I had huevos rancheros, my standard breakfast test dish. It was ok but a little lacking in taste. But if you're hungry...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mikesP2181WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed First Awakenings also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to First Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.