We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pasta Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vitos

Vitos
Ranked #44 of 79 Restaurants in Pacific Grove
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pasta Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This family owned and operated Italian restaurant is a landmark in Pacific Grove. Good food, fresh seafood (the Sand Dabs were fantastic) friendly service. Also good for take out at the end of a long busy day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsLBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Have been several times, always fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Vito's is a family owned and run Italian bistro that you'd miss if you weren't looking for it. but well worth the search. The food and service are excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eheyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food and warm welcome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 days in Monterey/Pacific Groove and were looking for a restaurant. It was late and we found Vitos on Trip Advisor. When we arrived, they were closing but Vito re-opens for us. We had the whole restaurant for us. And we immediately felt their warm welcome. The food was really excellent and quickly served. Vito told us all their plates were made with "bio" products. A very special thank to Rose, our waitress, for her excellent service. She really took care of us. Vitos is definetly a place we recommand !!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank scorteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a very good restaurant. The service is a little slow but otherwise it's one of the best places I've ever eaten!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domidomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
237 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was rushed and crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I think this is a family owned and run Italian place. It was kind of hectic when we arrived and it did not seem like any one was attending to our reservation. Food was ok.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MO2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitos also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Vitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing