We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Beachcomber Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachcomber Inn
Reviewed 23 October 2005

My husband and I stayed here a few nights during our honeymoon. What a great last minute find! The place is very cute, within walking distance to the ocean. The rooms are very quaint (small, but very clean and accomodating). The price for our room was a super value compared to more expensive hotels in the area. It also includes a great breakfast with homemade waffles (yum!) and all sorts of delicious breads and fruit. The owners are very friendly and helpful. For the price, you can't find a better deal in Monterey. The nearby beach is gorgeous!

5  Thank Blosser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
16
Reviewed 17 June 2005

The room was simple with a large TV. The complimentary breakfast and free VHS movies were nice. One drawback: Roadway noise can be a problem at night. Best feature: Only a few hundred yards from dunes and crashing surf. Great for morning or evening strolls.

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2005

Just an okay place to stop and rest!
Nice complimentary breakast! Small rooms, very basic.
Good rates!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferraridai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLindau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.3 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
335 reviews
2.0 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
822 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
839 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#14 of 17 in Pacific Grove
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Inn

Address: 1996 Sunset Dr, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3787
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range: £127 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachcomber Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing