We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Clean Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosedale Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Manteca, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Clean Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and i stayed there for a romantic getaway for the weekend. We stayed in the King Room. The rooms are newly renovated therefor are absolutely gorgeous. Clean and quite and the innkeepers are very professional and very nice. Continental breakfast was beyond the normal. I would highly recommend the Rosedale Inn

Room Tip: Room 108 is a King Suite Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    126
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
80
182
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly, property was very nice and quiet and the rooms were above my expectations. The only reason I'm rating this a 4 star stay is due to the noise of your neighbors shutting their door. It wasn't intentional at all but with the close proximity of some neighbors you can hear them in the hallway. I want to point out though that we could not hear them once in the room. Room was clean and well furnished. The quality of the shampoos, etc. were the best I've had. The products are from Bath & Body Works and I actually used them all. Good conditioner and lotion, two of my more pickier products, and I was very happy with both of them. We didn't experience the breakfast during this trip. The beds and pillows were very comfy and I was thrilled to have a ceiling fan in the room. Due to the location of the property, away from the downtown area and mostly residential, there was no traffic and deer were frequently seen. It's easy to get to and from all locations. We used our AAA card and received a discount on our room. There is no ocean view with these rooms but that does not change our decision to stay here again. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary that weekend and it was absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Beautifully re-decorated rooms, Fresh and clean. Best possible location to be near the 17 Mile Drive with its convenient connection to Carmel and fun shopping. Quiet, charming, very good price for value given. First rate continental breakfast in a very pleasant breakfast room. A good seafood restaurant, open late, nearby. Do not miss taking the short walk through the neighboring conference grounds woods to the beach to watch the sun set over the Pacific, a not to be missed romantic moment. We got to watch a sunset, on the beach wedding. We did an eight day, six hotel, trip up and down the coast. The Rosedale Inn was the very best with the next best a very distant second. We would not hesitate to return to the Rosedale anytime we are in the area. We recommend it without qualification.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is a very nice play to stay in a perfect location. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are nicely done. At full price it may not be the best value in PG but they run specials all the time so check their online webpage often. Snag a special and you will be very pleased. The difference between King Suite and Superior King Suite is supposedly the size of the kitchen area but to me the big difference is the location of the bedroom. In the regular suite the bedroom is in the front, overlooking the parking, in the superior it is in the back facing the yard. With that said, the entire property is very quiet and I had no problem with the noise (except for kids next door running from room to room which shook the building).

Room Tip: The difference between King Suite and Superior King Suite is supposedly the size of the kitchen area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we reached the Inn and saw our room. We had a lovely bathroom, big bed, and a cozy fireplace! The breakfast was more than we expected for a continental breakfast. The location was good too - easy to find and get to Cannery Row, US1, and other destinations. We would definitely stay here again and recommend them.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms per building so we had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HDcoupleNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The room was very comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The staff was professional and helpful. The breakfast was great, with several healthy choices. The location is wonderful, being within walking distance of the beach. I am in the area seveal times a year, and this is where I always stay. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms. Ask for the one which best suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Excellent value. Great sleeping.(whatever that matress was, I want one at home!) Near everything.Will stay longer next time.The breakfast was excellent also.Next time I'll add golfing and some trips to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon. We also have golf packages available which we can incorporate with your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.0 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
1.1 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Property: Rosedale Inn
Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing