We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic getaway”
Review of Rosedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedale Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went here for our 10 yr anniv, this place is beautiful,everything we hoped for and more. Comfortable bed, great room,staff is fabulous, breakfast room is cozy small but lots of choices,definately returning, the restaurant they recommended was great also, asian cuisine, my husband has severe seafood allergies they were very good at accomodating this

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlkerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have stayed at Rosedale Inn for many years now on an annual trip to the Monterey Peninsula.
The rooms are very nice and I love the proximity to the ocean. The property is quiet and well maintained
by the excellent management and staff. Very friendly and professional staff-- Aachal (Manager) is very
attentive and responsive to guest needs! I will continue to stay here each year!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arristarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you and your loved ones again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

If you ever want to just get away from it all this is the place to stay!! Professional staff, clean rooms across from the ocean just absolutely beautiful and breath taking!!! Very quiet and the breakfast is very good too

Room Tip: There rooms sell out way in advance make sure to book ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you and your loved ones again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I could not ask for a better location for a hotel near Monterey. My family and I came to see to Monarchs in Pacific Grove, which was a really quick drive from this hotel. Monterey and the Aquarium were also a very close drive. Not to mention the beach and the tide pools being extremely close by. We stayed in a king room that had the bedroom separate from the living room. That was very nice since our kids could sleep in the living room on the sleeper couch and we got our own room. The jets in the jacuzzi tub were a little too strong, but it was a nice big bath tub. The tub wasn't as clean as we would have like though. One of my favorite features of our room was the back door we had. It allowed us quick access to our car. That was also a convenient door for my parents to knock on when they came over from their room, since it opened into the living room. We will definitely go back and I highly recommend the larger king room! Great hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My family has traveled to Pacific Grove many times over the last few years. The Rosedale Inn is one of our favorite places to stay. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and very clean. Nice location as well...just minutes for Asilomar State Beach and many other Monterey Bay Attractions. Average complimentary breakfast: cereal, pastries, milk, fruit, etc. Nice for a quick stop before a morning run! We will probably be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montanagirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a king suite and wish we had been able to stay longer. One night was not enough. It had a huge living room, huge bedroom and wonderful bath. The Asilomar area is so beautiful and peaceful and this was the icing on the cake. Best of all, we had very mild weather, which is rare on the Monterey Peninsula. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The King Suite is gorgeous, if it is in your budget. Well worth it - but stay more than one night to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As advertised: clean, comfortable rooms at a good price; great location (across the street from scenic Asilomar); and friendly, helpful staff. Already looking forward to our next stay at Rosedale Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalidreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pacific Gardens Inn
Pacific Gardens Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range: £54 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing