We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We've found our hotel in the Monterrey area!”
Review of Rosedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedale Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We've found our hotel in the Monterrey area!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were trying to stay at Asilomar across the street but it just wasn't working so our friends reserved the Rosedale Inn. It will be our new hotel whenever we come to Pacific Grove/Monterrey/ or Carmel. We had the suite which was wonderful. The suite has two rooms. The bedroom has a king-size VERY COMFORTABLE bed, large TV, and dresser. The bathroom has been updated with a Jacuzzi tub and a shower. The living room has a sofa, comfy chair, desk, fireplace, TV in an armoire. There is another door leading to an outside area with a chair. There is a fridge, sink, and microwave. Whoever outfitted the room thought of everything....even popcorn! There is a good complementary breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, waffles, granola, etc. We thought it was a great value. It is a small place. Everyone is very nice. We could walk to the ocean and one night we walked to dinner at the Fishwife. It is a great find!

Room Tip: Choose the suite. It wasn't much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    128
    48
    18
    9
See reviews for
81
183
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a terrific stay here. The kids loved it. Great room and warm service. The hotel is close to the beach, lighthouse and aquarium. Pacific Grove is incredibly charming, and our go to place to stay in the area. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twenty3Skidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Fantastic location, good value, Very Clean, & friendly helpful staff. What more could anyone want from an Inn? Bonus- continental breakfasts are included & the property has been recently updated to include whirlpool bathrooms. We rented bikes from Asilomar Conference Center & rode to the Aquarium then around Ocean View & Sunset Blvds. When on the Monterey peninsula this is definitely my GO TO place for overnight stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1970Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

First time at Rosedale Inn..Loved!Loved!Loved!, located very conveniently from Cannery Road and the Monterey Wharf, surrounded by excellent restaurants. Walking distance to the Asilomar State Beach. Had the premium cottage with kitchenette, a jacuzzi tub, fireplace and comfortable bed, they even had face wipes, that was first for me, as I had forgortten my makeup remover face wipes. Celebrated hubbies birthday, room was decorted with wine (very good selection), flowers and candies...Hubby was very impressed epecially it takes a lot to impress any birthday over 50 (LOL). Place was very clean and quiet at nite. Staff were exellent and very friendly. Breakfast was good with several selections of cereals, bread/english muffin, make your own waffel, eggs, coffee, tea, fresh fruits and they even had Gulent free bread..was impressed. Differently going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyLife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stay there. You won't regret it! Jacuzzi and fireplace
Breakfast was good and staff attentive
Relatively close to Carmel and other areas
Easy to find so give it a try and you'll have a smile on your face

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We got the room at the last minute and couldn't be happier. The place has little cabins that have about 3 to 4 rooms in each. They are newly decorated and have a fireplace, kitchenette, and a jacuzzi tub. Dish network did not get the Giants game but free wifi kept me in touch with my team. Very quiet at night and really dark so we slept really well. The shower was nice, along with Bath & Body Works toiletries. A nice touch! Free breakfast was the usual fare, and there are only 2 tables, but we shared our table with 2 other couples and enjoyed the company. After breakfast we walked 5 minutes to the beach where we had a nice morning stroll. The staff here was really nice when my husband forgot something. We will come back again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luluk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights. I originally was only going to stay one then found we could stay the 2nd night When I called, we were going to have to change rooms for the second night which was fine. However when we got there, they were able to change things so we could remain in our room both nights. We appreciated the effort they went to to accommodate us.
Our room was comfortable. The bed was great. As others have said, there is no desk, but there really is no room for one. I didn't not mind having my IPad on my lap.
The walls are a little thin. I could hear voices of the people next door, but it wasn't disturbing. I could hear the TV if I went outside but I could not hear it through the walls.
The breakfast room had plenty of options for a quick breakfast. Even though there were only two tables there, it worked. I didn't mind taking some back to my room.
It is in a very peaceful setting. It is quiet at night and an easy walk to the beach through the Asilomar Conference Center grounds.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSP799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Property: Rosedale Inn
Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing