We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Quiet & Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosedale Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint, Quiet & Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We found the Rosedale Inn on our way to the Asilomar and decided to try it out instead. I am so glad we did as the King Suite was great! The room had lots of windows, high ceilings & fan, gas fireplace, big bathroom, and best of all a very comfortable bed. The property is small so it was quaint and quiet and in a location that was easy to access the beach and downtown Pacific Grove (less than 5 minute drive). As we were visiting my elderly parents in the area, it was nice to come back to a place where we could relax and the Rosedale Inn accomplished that. It will be our new place to stay on future trips.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    126
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
80
182
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed in the area many times in the past. Having past by the Rosedale Inn many times and always admired the place from the outside we decided to try it the next time we were in Pacific Grove. Boy, were we pleasantly surprise. From check-in to the moment we stepped into our room we knew we had found a gem. The rooms are very nice, clean and quite and came with a fireplace. The staff was super friendly and the location is a very short walk the the beach. They also have a wonderful continental breakfast. This the only place we will stay from this point on. Tony & Karin

Room Tip: Very quiet and nice clean rooms!! I especially like the no pets policy. Always assured of clean room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This facility has a great location- walking distance to the beach!!Very quiet and tucked away. Rooms was clean but needs updating and love and care (exterior areas and furniture in living room). From the outside you worry about what you got into! Inside room as very and bathroom was very nice! Sitting area needed updating of decor. Electrical outlets wouldn't hold a plug!?! Breakfast area way too small. Chairs in the breakfast area dirty and stained. A little love and care would make this facility much more comfortable and attractive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into taking care of the issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again at the Rosedale Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuna, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Most of our family stayed here on June 1st. We were in town for a wedding. My room was upgraded because we wanted to check in early and our room wasn't ready yet. Nice move Rosedale. Our room was beautiful. Two queens, fireplace, sitting area, micro, fridge, nice bathroom. Newly remodeled. I noticed that my niece's suite could use new carpet and a new couch. Hopefully they will remodel all the room like ours was. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was above average as continental breakfasts go. Location was beautiful and close to our wedding and reception. I stayed here 20 years ago and then last week and I will stay here again. WE ALL WANTED STAY LONGER THIS TIME. THANKS ROSEDALE. :D

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room. Ask for lowest price. Our party paid an array of different prices fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbstrgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Rosedale Inn Executive Suite was great. The location is charming, we liked it better to stay in that area of Pacific Grove than in Carmel or Monterey, with easy access to both towns. The breakfast is satisfying and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay both in Summer and in Winter.
Daniel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielAtTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were trying to stay at Asilomar across the street but it just wasn't working so our friends reserved the Rosedale Inn. It will be our new hotel whenever we come to Pacific Grove/Monterrey/ or Carmel. We had the suite which was wonderful. The suite has two rooms. The bedroom has a king-size VERY COMFORTABLE bed, large TV, and dresser. The bathroom has been updated with a Jacuzzi tub and a shower. The living room has a sofa, comfy chair, desk, fireplace, TV in an armoire. There is another door leading to an outside area with a chair. There is a fridge, sink, and microwave. Whoever outfitted the room thought of everything....even popcorn! There is a good complementary breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, waffles, granola, etc. We thought it was a great value. It is a small place. Everyone is very nice. We could walk to the ocean and one night we walked to dinner at the Fishwife. It is a great find!

Room Tip: Choose the suite. It wasn't much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a terrific stay here. The kids loved it. Great room and warm service. The hotel is close to the beach, lighthouse and aquarium. Pacific Grove is incredibly charming, and our go to place to stay in the area. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twenty3Skidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, General Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.7 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Property: Rosedale Inn
Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing