We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Deer Haven Inn(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Inn(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Gardens Inn(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Butterfly Grove Inn(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Peninsula Inn(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Resort(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
310
228
75
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
228
75
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areacondo complexfull kitchenmile driveking bedcovered parkingsleeping areabest westernswalk in closetsmall balconyasilomar beachroom suiteyogurtthe breakfast areamake your own wafflesquiet locationfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This property was undergoing major remodeled during our stay. Our unit had not yet been remodeled, so it was very dated and carpets were stained. The unit we stayed in was very large with sleeping area, TV room, and separate kitchen with dinning area. We were able to stay at this property for a very fair rate during a time when most area hotels really jack up their rates. We are very happy to get such a good deal and could ignore the outdated condition or any construction inconveniences.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Phillip,

We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review as your feedback is very valuable to us! Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior customer service to our valued guests! We are currently in the process of major renovations to our entire premises and we apologize you were not able to sample the new rooms yet! It would be my pleasure to invite you back for a stay in one of those new renovated rooms, please contact me directly via message or please contact the hotel directly so we may personally set up your reservation. We appreciate your input as you are a valued guest. We hope to see you soon again!

Thank you! Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojopgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked a standard king room because of the photos on their website. My husband has failing vision, and the light, bright nature of the room with a large window over the sliding glass door, was very appealing. When we arrived, the front door of the 3-unit building was propped open. We climbed the stairs up to the third floor, and as soon as we started climbing, the musty smell began. When we opened the door to our room, the smell intensified, and we were shocked at how dark and dank the room was. The beautiful, large window above the sliding glass door was blocked off, so no light came through. Outside our room was a dying oak tree, which didn't help the ambiance or the light in the room. There were multiple stains on the ancient carpet. The only "glasses" in the room were paper cups. Paint on the walls was chipped in places. Had we not paid for our room in advance, we would have left. When I mentioned the window being covered up to the owner upon checkout, she looked perplexed - like she didn't know they were all covered - and said I must've been looking at photos of the suite. I told her I didn't think so, and when I got home I double checked. The title of the photo showing the large window said "Standard King Room". In my book, this is false advertising.

Room Tip: In order to choose a good room, choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojopgrove, Manager at Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us and would like you to contact me at the Hotel at your earliest conveyance as we are a new management team that has taken over the property and herewith voice your Concern.
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews