We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cutest cottage!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Cutest cottage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very clean, modern, and separated from others. We were pleasantly surprised to see how nice our cottage was. The staff was great and this company also offers discounts for attractions and restaurants. We only stayed one night but want to come back and enjoy what more Monterey has to offer. Our trip was too short.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leilani578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    165
    85
    32
    23
See reviews for
132
157
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was clean which is the most important thing to me. Our room was right by the pool and hot tub so my only complaint was that even though it was supposed to close at 10 we heard the hot tub on at 1230. Hot tub really should have been set hotter than it was too. We only stayed one night so overall it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCRAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very clean, great customer service and excellent location. As a single mom, I felt very safe there. My kids and I will be back! Close to the ocean, aquarium, shops and restaurants. They have done a nice job renovating the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do and see in the area. Short walking distance to the beautiful shoreline. Rooms were modest and very affordable, We had everything we needed! Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Would love to book a room with a kitchen to give us a more comfortable dinning in option when travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidP483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was traveling up the coast and found this charming little place as I drove around Pacific Grove for a place to rest for the night. The walk-in rate was very good. The bed was very comfortable. All was clean, pleasant, serviceable and filled with ocean breezes. Very restful! The staff were pleasant. All in all, a very pleasant and restful evening in a quiet neighborhood on a very big bed in a cozy little room. Just what the doctor ordered.

Room Tip: I wanted a room with a fireplace, but it was more than I wanted to spend for an overnight during a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PsyberRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
285 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located at the North of Lighthouse avenue, close to the Point Pinos light station. Sea breeze inn is a drive inn with a collection of apartments (on both side of the road). There are single cottages, row houses and duplex houses. Some are newly renovated. We stayed in a recently new renovated one. We were very disappointed. Why?
1. The cottage was very dark. You needed light all day.
2. Cheap materials are used for the renovation. For example one of the drawers in de bathroom was hanging out of the cupboard.
3. There was only one wine glass, lids but no decent cooking pan/pots, one of the bed table lights did not work. Imagine, this was a brand new cottage....
4. There was only one comfortable chair in front of the fire (and when we moved the chair we found plenty of dust).
5. Internet is very unstable. Only now and then we had connection.
6. Our booking included continental breakfast. This consisted only of coffee/tea, cheap orange juice and muffins.
7. The pool area with a wire pool is ok but the chairs are broken and the covers full of spots.
8. We asked the reception staff to inform the manager that we were not satisfied. We never heard anything. When we again complained about the non functioning internet the reception staff told us that they could not do anything for us but that we always could look for another place to stay. So rude....

Exactly we would recommend people to stay in another place. There are plenty other accommodations on Lighthouse avenue or surrounding where we think you will find more quality, service and value for 220 dollar per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My room was comfortable, bed & bath remodeled so both were modern and new. Towels were older condition. No Hair Condtioner in bath. In-room refrigerator was noisy and disrupted my sleep. I turned it off when I went to bed at night. The room (406) needs black out curtains. Bright street light out back and light outside front door.

Area is very quiet, minimum traffic which is positive. Close to some good eating places (passion fish, tastes) and to Pacific Grove coastline. Value for price on weekends not good enough ($172 per night) to make me return.

Ignore room service rating..my mistake with rating. No room service available.

Room Tip: Depends on your neighbor, walls can be thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.8 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
3.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Property: Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Address: 1100 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2362
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing