We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Monterey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms were very clean with a warm atmosphere. The staff was courteous and the location was the best. Close to the main attractions but nestled in a quiet neighborhood with small town charm. I plan to stay at Sea Breeze Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Checking in was a breeze. The room was fabulous. The area was beautiful. Our stay was perfect. We brought our bikes and we biked everywhere. The area is very bike-friendly. We will recommend your establishment to all our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegcuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room wasn't big but very comfortable and clean. Reception was good atmosphere.
I usually don't really satisfy cheap motel room because service is not good.
But here is good, I hope breakfast has more variety.
I wanna stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Great little place to stay . The staff are super friendly, the room was immaculately clean, and the size was perfect. The pool and hot tub were a great bonus too. The location was a close drive to almost anything you would need and very easy to find. Next time we are in the area I will stay here no question. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

my husband and i celebrated our anniversary and his birthday in monterey and stayed at the sea breeze individual cottage and was very comfortable.room very nicely decorated. a small kitchen good for a longer stay. we were scheduled for three nights because of illness on my part we left one day early. will go back again. staff very pleasant and cottage outside area very clean.it would have nice if they had a pool and spa in our are had to cross for that. close to golf course and ocean may 2 or 3 blocks.

Room Tip: single cottage are separate and very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I went down to Pacific Grove for a golf tournament. We stayed 2 nights. We were pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable the room was. The room was the quietest room I have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Highlights- dog friendly, the bed, jacuzzi and poo. Lowlights-breakfast, weak coffee, no fruit, Costco muffins, 1 sink for food and bathroom, limited closet space, no dresser, felt old but was clean. Location ok, had to crioss street to go to office. About .5 mile to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyF505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#13 of 17 in Pacific Grove
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages

Address: 1100 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2362
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pacific Grove
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages Hotel Pacific Grove
Sea Breeze Inn And Cottages
Sea Breeze Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing