We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family service at moderate price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Pacifica
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family service at moderate price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Denny's in Linda Mar Shopping Center is a favorite of tourists and locals for friendly service at all hours. Especially with the AARP 15% discount at all meals, this location also offers a 20% AARP discount at Mon-Thursday dinners during certain hours. If you are lucky enough to have Supervisor Lynne as your server, she never writes down your order, remembers every order detail exactly, and provides exactly what you ordered with wonderful friendly service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank C Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just a dennys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Dennys is dennys. There seemed to be only one server (Solomon) but he was very attentive and doing a good job of catering to everyones needs. I love this dennys ... great service and quick food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank QueenJaleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stopped in after leaving our hotel in Pacifica to look for a place to eat breakfast. We weren't disappointed. I ordered a special omelet and the waiter had no problem with that. It was a Sunday morning and we were seated right away although the restaurant was pretty packed. Our order was served within 10 minutes and we were able to get back on the road quickly. Would recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank family465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALY CITY
1 review
“Not so Hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hadn't been to a Denny's in years. The prices have gone up, of course, but the quality was way down. Hash browns were way undercooked and sausage links barely warm. The one saving grace was the waiter who was personable, attentive and warned us about getting the "strong" coffee.
Won't be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inadequate staffing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went in for a so-called quick bite to eat. When we entered we knew things would be bad seeing there was a line of people awaiting to be seated...no attention was given them. So we thought by sitting at the diner counter, we'd get service quick. Not to be. We kept being promised they'd be with us in a second which turned into 10 min. People who'd been waiting to be seated also joined us at the diner counter since no one paid them any attention. While waiting we noticed only 3 servers - the place was packed! and one cook. Even the manager was at the grill attempting to get the plates made. There was also a line-up of plates sitting under the warming lights awaiting their server's attention. I wanted to jump in and start delivering plates to their owners before they got cold! I even googled the restaurant's phone number to place a to-go order from where I was sitting, but the phone went unanswered! I don't usually write complaints but if the manager gives this any attention I hope it helps because not all reviews are good. We walked out and ate picked up a to-go order at the nearby Subway. Can't believe this place was understaffed and lacking in customer service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing