We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
12
23
19
9
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
23
19
9
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night over 4th of July weekend. Over priced and dumpy. Room outdated, carpet dirty. Did not honor the online rate. Rooms rent by the week so it looked kinda like a flop house. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terral f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We’re terribly sorry that our property did not meet your needs. We have recently deep-cleaned and refreshed all rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in League City. We only wish you had reported your problems to us at the time of your stay so we could have worked to correct them, offered you another room or otherwise improved your experience. Our goal is to be the best value in Pacifica, CA and to exceed the standards that America’s Best Value Inn sets for us. We are genuinely sorry we did not do that in your case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family of 4 stayed from July till Nov 2012 while in transition to a new home. Carlos and his wife made our stay comfortable. They always have a smile. They kept the hotel clean,safe and affordable. Very attentive to our needs and requests. Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrynerge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I had a very good stay. The service was very good, the room was very clean, quiet, and the staff's attention to detail was excellent. The location is within walking distance to the beach and the neighborhood has several nice restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend this location to others.

Room Tip: I had a kitchenette room. Although I did not use it, it would be excellent for most other stays.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpwacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Price is a tad high, but I really liked the room. You could have fit a third double bed in the room! Parking lot is a bit small. The breakfast was even smaller. But since the room had a stove in it you can make up for they do not provide. We watched the sunset over the ocean from our room, ordered pizza in because we were tired. The beds were not the most comfy but better then the Days Inn from the night before. The outlet near the kitchen sink in our room sparked. I told the manager, though he seemed uninterested.

Breakfast; coffee, juice, packaged muffin/danish, bread for toast. No decaf anything. No discounts, no memberships.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear guest: :ROSully
We remember you! Thanks for letting us know about the damaged outlet. It was fixed by our maintenance man the same day. We appreciate your positive comments about the room size and our beautiful views. Many guests like our beds, but we have recently replaced some that did not meet our standards. Perhaps you were given a room with a bed that was nearly ready to be replaced. Please notify us of any problems in future and we’ll correct them during your stay so you can have the best possible experience. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This place is permeated with the smell of yesterday's curry dinner. It is a dirty dump. I would NEVER go barefoot in this room! The bed was uncomfortable with springs which poked all night, the wall paper torn, the light switch in the bathroom needs to be re-installed as one of the switches was not flush with the plate, the towels were snagged and thin, the windows look like they have never been washed and hysterically they installed the shower curtain rod so instead of arcing outside of the tub to give you more room in the shower, the arc is on the bottom like a smile. The refrigerator is also very noisy and sounds like a jet taking off, intermittently, all night long. Our room faced the frontage road and freeway so was very noisy. There were no ocean views here! We did not even stay for breakfast as the curry smell was so overpowering that it could not possibly be enjoyable. Do not stay here...keep driving, you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvipacifica101, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for giving us your comments. Your comments are used to make improvements to our Inn and provide you with the best experience possible. I am a little surprise about your experience with our beds as we recently purchased new furniture, including new beds for all of our rooms. Painting, carpeting and other renovations have also been completed. I am sorry that you were not happy with our accommodations and apologize for conditions that you describe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews