We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stop for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pacifica Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacifica Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK stop for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2007

Hotel is located on Rockaway Beach which is a small 'inlet' town. Not much to do or places to eat within walking distance. Rooms were clean and adequate, but not extravagant. Go south on a beach path over the hill for the most breathtaking view and walk of the cove. This is a great place to stop over before going into the city or heading South. Definately safe area but not much to do.

  • Liked — views!!!
  • Disliked — not much access to restaurants
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlbetzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    33
    15
    19
See reviews for
28
51
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

What I loved about this Inn is its very old fashioned. The room was VERY clean, but very small. The bed was very comphy and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would have liked a bigger room, my girlfriend and I had a double bed. The restaurant across the street was awesome! It had an ocean view and wonderful food that was reasonably priced. I would certainly stay there again but in a bit bigger room. Worth the money, we paid $100 a night for two nights. Its close to SF and an hour away from Santa Cruz. The drive down hwy 1 is just beautiful.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank gospelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
525 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2007

We stayed here last year and thought it was very nice. At that time the outside was painted in pink and blue and looked a little strange. When we returned we were pleased to see they have updated their look and it is now a yellow-gold and dark brown. The rooms have all been repainted. We think this is a nice place to stay with reasonable rates. The parking is in an inside courtyard. It's close enough to San Francisco that we drove in to have dinner on the wharf. If we were in the area, we would definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, and price
  • Disliked — not enough parking slots in the courtyard
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2007

Booked and then cancelled according to their policy. Were told over the phone we would not be charged. A week later a charge appeared on our credit card. We called, they said submit a dispute in writing. We sent a fax. Never heard anything. Called back, were told we'd have to speak to a manager. Message taken but no return call. Called back and asked for a manager, message taken, no return call. Basically, they stole $94.50 from us. At least they could have the courtesy to call back and say thanks.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — Dishonest
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pacifica hotels

Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2006

Despite having all the right ammenities, the problems with the Pacifica Motor Inn were many. Broken safety locks on the door, a bad smell in the room, and everything was hard worn. I checked out after one night and the manager told me to call Expedia for a refund. He then charged a 100% penalty for early check out. The motel is in disrepair and stands next to a condemned building. I think the Pacifica Motor Inn is probably next.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the rooms and property condition
  • Tips/Secrets — Look at the room before you pay
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lighthouse Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.5 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
12.7 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Motor Inn

Property: Pacifica Motor Inn
Address: 200 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3223
Region: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacifica Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Motor Hotel Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing