We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Price, Quiet Location, One Night Only, Limited Parking”
Review of Pacifica Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacifica Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent Price, Quiet Location, One Night Only, Limited Parking”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We made some last minute reservations for this hotel with some family friends over a holiday weekend. We arrived late, but we were quickly checked in and into our rooms. The first problem we encountered was there was not enough parking for the hotel's guests and street parking was very limited.The room size was very good and it accommodated our large family, once we had the aerobed we brought pumped up. The decor was a bit dated, but the room seemed clean and in general good repair. The beds were like rock, however. Even my wife, who normally likes a firmer mattress, had a hard time sleeping. It was a long night of tossing and turning, but we made it through. The Internet access was spotty at best, even though the signal was fine in our room. I think next time we would pay a little more to try the Holiday Inn Express or Best Western across the street. On check-out, the manager hardly acknowledged me and never made eye contact. He didn't thank us for our stay or ask how it was. We probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigD_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    35
    15
    20
See reviews for
29
54
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is situated in quite a nice location, one street back from a small bay with cliff walks in either direction, and a short drive to local shops & restaurants. If you don't want to venture far to eat, the nearby Sea Breeze Motel has a restaurant.

The staff were very frindly and welcoming but the hotel itself is in need of a little redecorating both inside and out. I was somewhat put-off on arrival to find the stairs to the upper floors littered with cigarette ends and sweet wrappers - this was at 3pm so clearly hadn't been swept since the day before, but was done later that afternoon. Our room was somewhat drab and the matress should have been replaced a while ago. Also, the cleaning could have been a bit better - I don't particularly like to find previous guests' body hair in the bathroom - but the bedding was fine.

All in all, the hotel was perfectly adequate for our overnight stay but I'd probably choose somewhere else if staying longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Based on appearances, the rooms haven't been updated since the 70's and bring a hair dryer since the contraption they provide comes from that era as well. But if you are looking for a cheap, clean room in a good location near the beach, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley_Milo_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Pacifica Motor Inn many times for convenience sake while having medical care in So. San Francisco. About ten times. As far as price, it's lower than other lodging in the same small town. About a block walk to the beach. Close to restaurants and grocery store. There are a few rooms that you can stretch your head enough to see a small patch of beach, but that's it. Rooms are equipped with a small frig & microwave. The owners are nice & accommodating. The motel is old (maybe 1960's) and in desperate need of remodeling. There are cracks in some walls, mismatched paint, a musty smell, and mattresses & bedding that need replacing. The bathrooms need help too. However, if you're young or don't have problems with uncomfortable beds, it's a good & cheaper place to stay near the beach. There's single rooms to family-size rooms. I like having a "kitchenette" whenever I travel to save money on food/eating out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddoswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My family stayed in one of their family rooms, two queen beds, could see the ocean from the room. The room was very large, had a frig, microwave, clean, and very friendly staff. It is just a block from the beach. It is just 15 miles from San Francisco, and I went back and forth to the city relatively easy. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The beds were absolutely horrible. Everything ached when I woke up. The pillows were horrible. An electrical outlet was hanging from the wall with a lamp plugged into it. It had what appeared to be black mold around the drain in the tub. The curtains had a lot of little holes in them. Would not stay here again. Also, admittedly it is free, but if you arrive late, there is zero parking. You have to park on the street.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel unless you bring a 2 inch mattress topper, your own pillows, and fire ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ditsydebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pacifica hotels

sacramento,ca.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Large family room, pet friendly, comfy Beds, Very quiet and location can't be beat, would recommend and will stay again. Very clean, only thing i wish we had was coffee pot in room but otherwise, great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacifica
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Pacifica Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pacifica
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
254 reviews
7.5 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
922 reviews
7.3 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Motor Inn

Property: Pacifica Motor Inn
Address: 200 Rockaway Beach Ave, Pacifica, CA 94044-3223
Region: United States > California > Pacifica
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pacifica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacifica Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacifica Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Motor Hotel Pacifica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing