We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best with no pretense” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luigi's Italian Restaurant

Luigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Pacifica
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best with no pretense”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

A no frills atmosphere, but "Luigi" served us himself. The garlic bread is to fresh baked, the pizza is the real deal, the chicken risotto is like mama used to make and the eggplant parm is tangy and rich. A definite repeat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jantolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a great mom and pop restaurant. I felt welcome the second we arrived, and I really enjoyed our meal. The rice balls were recommended and they were delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Jersey Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Luigi's reminds me of the Italian pizza places in New Jersey. No frills atmosphere, but great food at reasonable prices. I got the Seafood Orzo, yum and only $12. You have to try a Rice Ball. And Luigi's homemade garlic bread is the best I've ever had.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hutchie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Luigi's is a consistent restaurant with friendly service and tasty food. Most times Luigi the owner is present and personally greets all guests. Make sure you have one (or more) of the rice balls with any other entrees!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank C Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCloud, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good family style food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Was really busy and a bit under staffed, but our waitress really tried to keep things moving.
We ordered a rice ball and garlic bread as appetizers,and a medium pizza for the meal. We received the rice ball right away followed by the pizza. The garlic bread finally arrived after we had completely eaten our meal.
The prices were fair and the place a bit dated, but was an enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mountndream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing