We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”
Review of Casa Larrea Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Larrea Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Palm Desert B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at here last week for 2 nights before heading off to Vegas. The room was very comfortable, excellent continental breakfast and great location. Kim was there to meet us on arrival and very helpful recommending restaurants etc. The shops and restaurants are just a 5 minute walk away. We had read all the good recommendations about the Inn before booking and certainly we were not disappointed. On our next visit to the Desert, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie572005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Segundo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A warm welcome from Kim, a clean and comfy room, and friendly other guests made our one night stay enjoyable. My sister and I were there in July, and while the pool area was inviting, it was so hot we remained in our air conditioned room! Located on a quiet street, eclectic decoration adds to the charm of this hotel. The property is secured by a coded gate so we felt safe at night. And they will allow dogs for an extra fee. Very convenient walking distance to shops and restaurants. My sister wanted to book the entire place for her 50th! (But they were sold out) We will make this our place to stay in Palm Desert! And next time I'll bring my doggies!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suep0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were in need of a weekend getaway and I found this place through TripAdvisor. It's an older property but well cared for and the rates were excellent. The location is prime - one block off El Paseo, the major, upscale shopping venue and just a couple blocks off Highway 111. A large crystal pool is at the center of a garden setting, and the rooms are around the perimeter. Our room was spacious and very clean, and nice enough but not luxurious. Excellent cable television and free wifi, fridge and microwave completed the package. Kim, the owner is very friendly and outgoing. All in all, a very nice place and a great value, particularly if you can live without the 'luxury' trappings so common in this part of the desert.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Came here on a weekend we had the place pretty much to ourselves. It was a comfy and small place with rooms set around the pool, but far enough from the pool for privacy. There is free parking in the front, pool towels and ice are provided and there are lots of lounge chairs and small tables in the common areas.

i thought that for the price the place was a deal. Some issues were the bed was a little noisy- it had the wire frame and would jangle around. The shower was kinda small. Lastly, there were some issues with the wi-fi but Kim helped me out with it - so no worries!

You can walk to the shops nearby on El Pasea or make a quick drive to Palm Springs. The area it is in in quiet and safe. They have a code on the door so you don't have to worry about random ppl walking about.

Take advantage of the summer specials!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank la310la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a quaint little place down a quiet street in a good neighbor. The rooms are spacious and comfy and surround the pool with lots of chairs, loungers and umbrellas. If you like upscale, fancy resorts, this is not your kind of place. Casa Larrea is personal and homey. It actually feels like you're staying with friends. Everyone's chatty and inviting and the owners visit with their guests. The price is reasonable (especially considering many rooms have a full kitchen). I didn't give it a higher rating because the refrigerator in our room made a buzzing sound which was annoying and the water in the shower was only warm, not hot. Other than that, I found it to be a charming and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Kim (the landlady) is a superstar, made us feel very welcome, keen to help in anyway she could and very friendly. The rooms were very clean, beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast in the morning delicious. Conveniently located near to a El Paseo shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Casa Larrea Inn was an absolutely amazing choice for my first trip to Coachella. The hotel is centrally located in Palm Desert, staff personable and helpful, and rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Everything from the pristine pool surrounded by lemon trees to continental breakfast provided each morning helped my guests and me feel right at home. I would definitely return to Casa Larrea Inn for my next trip to the Palm Spring/Palm Desert area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
0.6 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#17 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Deep Canyon
The Inn at Deep Canyon
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club
#12 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Larrea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Larrea Inn

Property: Casa Larrea Inn
Address: 73771 Larrea St, Palm Desert, CA 92260-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Larrea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Larrea Inn Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing