We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay here during my visit to the Palm Springs area. My room was very comfortable and was well maintained. The staff people were very nice and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel for people who need a nice hotel to stay in if they are visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ochump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca619, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    77
    25
    16
    4
See reviews for
52
73
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here May 9/2011. The hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable with all the amenities of a little suite. The Check In was friendly and efficient. Best of all, he hotel doesn't smell of powerful disinfectant. It is fresh. The breakfast area is spacious and airy and the offerings were first class. It was reasonably priced and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca619, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Nothing is more satisfying than knowing our guests are enjoying themselves. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help with your next trip to the Coachella Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel on Memorial Day weekend. Prices are reasonable for a clean, well-appointed room.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pflagdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purdue, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Suites Hotel in Palm Desert for one night this April. It was a good value, with spacious and clean rooms.

The Comfort Suites had a cute, inviting pool and a nice hot tub. The room had a small kitchen area with cupboards, microwave, and a refrigerator. The room decor was elegant. The beds were comfortable. We asked for the 3rd floor (top floor) away from the freeway, and the hotel was not full...so it was a quiet night of sleep. I do not know if the walls are insulated or if other rooms would be that quiet. They do not have a restaurant on site but there are plenty nearby. They offer a nice breakfast with juices, coffee, milk, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, pastries, sausage, cereals, hot oatmeal, and do-it-yourself waffles; it was a nice morning meal included in the hotel price.

Oh, and the location was excellent, right off the freeway.

I think I would stay in this hotel for an extended period if I was on a budget and did not want to pay the steep $250/ night plus daily resort and parking fees at the resort hotels in the area - the two differences are: 1. there is no restaurant at the Comfort Suites and, 2. the pool is adequate, but not spectacular like the resorts. I definitely recommend this hotel for the short stays as well.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank typomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We were comfortable here. Nothing fancy, but clean and affordable. We had a comfortable king bed separated by a "half" wall from a space with a sofa and desk/table. There was a small kitchenette with microwave, sink and small refrigerator. What you see in the photos online is exactly what you get - I like the honesty. Breakfasts included in the price were above average, I thought - with the staff doing a great job keeping up with long weekend breakfast guests. We appreciated free wifi altho' internet service was down one night - that happens. The location was great for us - since most of our visiting was in Palm Desert and La Quinta.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRSM1THAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Great place to stay. Pet friendly with reasonable rates. Room very clean and comfortable. what you would expect from a higher end hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieIz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

This hotel was very clean, quiet and very affordable! it's right off the freeway with stores and restaurants near by. It was only 20min. away from Morongo and Desert Premium Outlet where we had our spa appointment and a day of shopping. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I've never taken advantage of the free breakfast's offered in hotels but decided to do so this trip because it seemed everyone staying at the hotel was doing so. To my surprise, there was something for everyone including fresh waffles! (you get to make it yourself so fresh, fast, delicious and fun!) I will stay here every time I visit palm desert!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suein702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays at the Comfort Suites Palm Desert. Please be advised that our pool has undergone a complete renovation and is open and ready for you to enjoy! We look forward to providing you with the same great experience in the near future, and we will keep the waffle makers on for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.7 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#18 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 39585 Washington St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing