We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Desert Stop Over”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient Desert Stop Over”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This Comfort Suites is clean and conveniently located off of I-10. The rooms are nice size and have a fridge and microwave. Accepts pets and outside area is grassy and well kept. Across the street from nice shopping strip with grocery store. Breakfast service is good. Central elevator. Staff is efficient, although not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linjalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    78
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
53
74
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our stay and room were excellent. Daniel at the front desk was very nice and helpful and our check in went smoothly. Daniel appeared to want to make absolutely sure our stay was enjoyable. Our room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkler, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Thank you for going above and beyond our expectations on our recent 1 week stay. George, Tony and Daniel have set the standard for future hotel stays. Genuine interest in making our stay memorable, definitely was their goal. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The check in was fast and efficient. Rooms were a good size, clean and with comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was more than decent. Being New Year's Eve, you would expect it to be a little rowdy but it wasn't at all, very quiet. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This Comfort Suites, while equal or better than other Comfort Suites we have stayed in, is very clean with a helpful staff in a convenient location. Our room on the third floor was spacious and comfortable. It had been well maintained and appeared to have been updated. The bathroom was just all other Comfort Suites, clean and efficient. Like all other Suites the Breakfast was functional rather than tasty. They could use a better coffee service. All and all we would certainly stay here again when in Palm Desert. ...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AbacusTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed there a few days before Christmas. It seemed like the owner cared about his/her property. They decorated the front area with ribbons and gift boxes and stuff. It truly had that holiday spirit we're looking for. Front desk clerk made us feel welcomed and asked us which floor we wanted to stay in and said, "I want to make you guys feel comfortable here, that's why I'm asking which floor you want to stay." Normally, people don't ask that kind of questions. you just get yours keys and never deal with them, but this one deserved to be in service industry. Our room was very clean. One thing I really liked about our room was that there were two types of pillows: firm and soft! I like firm pillows and my wife like soft pillows. I thought it was nice to have both - it just shows property manager/owner cares about little things like that. Overall, I was very satisfied with their price and quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I need a last minute place to stay for a night and the Comfort Suites was perfect in every way. Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet, good location, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! The service was good even at that late hour when I checked in. All in all, it was a pleasant night and I would definitely choose this property over others in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkny1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.7 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#17 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 39585 Washington St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing