We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pleasant Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Pleasant Stay"”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our stay at Comfort Suites this time was very nice ... Daniel at the front desk was very pleasant and kind and he made sure we had everything we needed. In all the times we've stayed at Comfort Suites this trip was the best by far .... Daniel was very accommodating to all our needs -- Thank You Daniel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    78
    26
    19
    4
See reviews for
54
75
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our stay was excellent service nice room and also daniel was very friendly.gave us information and dainig area . execellent service . nice room nice hotel Outstanding service thanks daniel ......we will back

Room Tip: nice clean room and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alva g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Prices were reasonable and room was nice. Don't park across from the hotel next to the paint store -- they will ticket you. Rooms were nice and comfortable and clean, with laundry across the hall, and good breakfasts.

We had two minor issues.
1) we had to call the maintenance man twice to unstop the toilet (and no we did not stuff a bunch of toilet paper into it). The third time we called, the maintenance man was away for the evening and so the front desk guy (Daniel) came up and plunged the toilet -- that is going beyond the call of duty, so thank you Daniel.

2) The fridge froze our food twice, even after we turned it almost all the way down.

Room Tip: The top floor (third) is probably the least noisy, and the two flights up are easy to use, because t...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Derby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This Comfort Suites is clean and conveniently located off of I-10. The rooms are nice size and have a fridge and microwave. Accepts pets and outside area is grassy and well kept. Across the street from nice shopping strip with grocery store. Breakfast service is good. Central elevator. Staff is efficient, although not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linjalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our stay and room were excellent. Daniel at the front desk was very nice and helpful and our check in went smoothly. Daniel appeared to want to make absolutely sure our stay was enjoyable. Our room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkler, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Thank you for going above and beyond our expectations on our recent 1 week stay. George, Tony and Daniel have set the standard for future hotel stays. Genuine interest in making our stay memorable, definitely was their goal. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The check in was fast and efficient. Rooms were a good size, clean and with comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was more than decent. Being New Year's Eve, you would expect it to be a little rowdy but it wasn't at all, very quiet. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
246 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 22 in Palm Desert
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10

Property: Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10
Address: 39585 Washington St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Desert
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10 California Desert
Palm Desert Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing