We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
456
252
111
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
252
111
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfree dinnerfull size fridgebeer and winesmall kitchenseparate bedroomevening receptionpalm springscomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerfresh fruitla quintawould definitely stay here againbnp paribasputting greenhome away from homefitness room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is the fourth time that we have stayed at Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. The hotel is conveniently located and is well worth the price. The breakfasts were good and dinners were adequate but often food ran out because the hotel was crowded. The staff worked hard to keep up with the demands but sometimes were not successful. The internet connection was often slow but accessible. The staff were always courteous, extremely helpful and worked hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. We will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senorfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I should say at the outset that this hotel would have received 4 (maybe even 5 stars) - but for the bizarre and surprisingly disappointing design of the pool. The pool is surrounded by the 3 storey hotel on all 4 sides. At 2 PM, there was absolutely no sun anywhere on the pool deck. And this is Palm Springs. People tend to come here for the sun, at least in my experience. If you want to sit in the sun during your stay, go elsewhere. You won't be able to do it here. But if that isn't important, the hotel is obviously relatively new and the rooms are very nice for the price. Furnishings are in good condition and the kitchen with a full sized fridge is great for families or extended stays. And if it's important to you, the complimentary breakfast that Homewood Suites offers tends to be the best, in my experience (a view shared by our 3 teenagers, incidentally). As far as location goes, it is very close to the I-10, so if you are just travelling through, the pool likely won't matter and the location will, in which case this hotel will not disappoint. But if you are staying for any length of time, as we were between Christmas and New Years, it is not close to any of the major shopping areas. And one last thing...for families, don't rely on the website to reserve a room for 2 adults and 3 kids. The room we reserved after entering 2 adults and 3 kids, would not actually accomodate 3 kids, or even a cot. After some less than entirely helpful exchanges with the front desk, however, a room was found that worked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunFunFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

First time staying at a Homewood Suite; I consider this a big bargain compared to the pricing at Residence Inns and this hotel is just over a year old. Nice public space with wi-fi, lounging area and free buffet breakfast (nothing above the norm but decent). While Palm Desert is remote and mostly residential, there are restaurants and shopping close by and in adjacent Rancho Mirage. If you need to be near downtown Palm Springs, it will take you 30-45 minutes just due to traffic.
I had a living room and bedroom suite; it was clean, modern and very efficient (3 of us fit just fine). The hotel is very pet friendly. It is also, due to it's price point, a big attraction to families and traveling sports teams. If you don't mind that, you will be just fine. That being said, when I stayed there there was a big wait for breakfast; I've literally never seen so many kids in one hotel. It was, however, quiet. There is a big dog park right across the street which is convenient if you bring a dog. Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conventiontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the experience. Good facilities, very good rooms, good staff. Unfortunately the weather was not good enough to use the pool but it looked good too. Location is a bit out of town but only a 10 minute drive to El Paseo where the main restaurants and shops are. There are also a couple of restaurants within short walk which we used and found good. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor facing outwards if you want a better vista from the windows.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Prior to checking into the Spa Resort Casino, my fiance and I spent one night at Homewood. The staff was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. From the moment we entered our deluxe room, we were very impressed! We loved the modern decor. The bed was extremely comfy and I love having extra pillows and blankets. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Try the breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews