We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
415 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a spacious suite with a bedroom, living room, and full kitchen. It was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The fitness room had several different machines to work out on. The woman who checked us in was friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast wasn’t the greatest. I had the French toast which was hard and dry. Even though there were a lot of other guests staying at the hotel, it was very quiet, and there was plenty of parking. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and a Cold Stone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    227
    99
    32
    16
See reviews for
255
264
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I originally booked the International Lodge in Palm Desert, but they double booked me by accident. They arranged for my stay at Homewood Suites and I was extremely pleased with the quality of the accommodations. Also a good value for the pricing, especially considering that this was Stagecoach weekend. The rooms were clean, spacious, and perfect for accommodating our Stagecoach group. The continental breakfast was also high quality, and being right off the 10 freeway was nice. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank camerons781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

They charged me over $18 more than the check out ticket! DO NOT STAY AT ANY HILTON PROPERTY! Manager's reception food, and breakfast was substandard. I should have planned to eat out at a separate restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdeserthomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Mr. Inouye, thank you for your response... And I aplogize for any confusion with your bill. Upon review, we do show that you were only charged the room and tax charges that you were quoted when booking your reservations. The additional $18.00 you are referring to was in the initial authorization run on your credit card for incidental charges above and beyond your room charges. The additional authorization is used to cover any possible incidental charges you may incur during your stay. You did not have any additional charges for your stay, so that extra authorization released 3-5 business days after check out. You will show that your final credit card charge from our hotel was only for the room and tax charges... Once again, we apologize for the confusion.
Eric Garner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here in March 2014. Mid-week the wind picked up and covered the bottom of the pool in sand. When the contracted pool company didn't show up the hotel manager came out, in the heat and cleaned the entire pool by himself. Didn't pass it on to a lowly worker, did it himself. Approx. 2+ hours. Very impressed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights for the first weekend of Coachella 14. The hotel was great, lovely small suite room with small kitchen and full size fridge. Good bathroom and comfy bed. Very quiet considering many guests were there for the festival. Complimentary breakfast set us up for the day and it was never too busy to find somewhere to sit. We didn't use the pool but although small seemed clean and well kept. There was even HBO in the room, so we got to keep up with Game of Thrones after a hard day at the festival!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was treated rudely. There was someone passed out in the parking lot, and the night hotel staff was unkind and apathetic. He then shook his head as I walked away as if I was bothering him. This is not the way I expected to be treated at $250 plus a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonsChiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
1,035 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good location, clean modern accommodations and a friendly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great location for a getaway in the desert. Breakfast was very nice and the kitchen staff was really friendly. Didn't try the pool, but it looked rather small and was in the shade when we thought about going down. Overall it is still a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csarchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Homewood Suites By Hilton Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing