We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an Oasis in the Desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Westin Desert Willow Villas. It was only 3 short days so we will definitely be planning a return visit. Everything about this property was top shelf -- the villas was beautiful, the grounds were very clean and the pool area was spectacular. Staff were very attentive and made sure all guests were enjoying their stay. Great Management leads a great time and delivers a fantastic customer experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DJP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson2180, Director of Operations at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for providing us feedback on your experience at Westin Desert Willow Villas. Our team will appreciate the comments regarding the property amenities. The staff also thanks you for the mention of their attentiveness. We appreciate you as guest and hope you can return in the near future.

Warren Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here on a june weekend for a three day weekend celebration.

Pros:

The resort itself is simply stunning. It is beautiful.
The pools are very nice and well kept. You are allowed to bring in food, drinks, including alcohol to these areas, without having to purchase from the pool side order areas. The bathrooms at the pools are also kept clean and tidy.
The villas are very nice, fully equipped with washing machines, dish washers, kitchen accessories (pots, pans, etc). The kitchen only has a stove top, no large oven.
They have staff that will shuttle you from one area to others. Very friendly. They also offer complimentary bottles of water when you are out walking. As it was 108 degrees that was very much appreciated.

Cons:
My fiancé has a brand new keep (like not even new tags on it yet new) and the groundskeepers (I'm sure unintentionally) covered it inside and out with thick layers of dust and dirt. The windows were left open, as we did not know that they would be blowing the parking lots and patio areas. After bringing it to attention with the desk clerk, who simply offered a "What would you like us to do about it? Will a $25 voucher work? " response the manager was notified and made it right. They had someone come out and detail the vehicle- so on his behalf this issue was professionally and rightfully corrected.

The coffee cups in the room clearly weren't checked before we checked in, as I found a large dead moth in one, which appeared to have been there for a good while. Glad I looked inside before I poured my coffee.

The placemats were also not effectively clean either, as they had remnants of food on them.

I also, being a germ-a-phob did not like that they store the uncovered grilling tools beneath the sink in the same cabinet as the garbage can. Kinda seems like cross contamination.

Overall: we did really enjoy staying here and would go back. The setup is really nice. Love the pool areas and the scenery.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ashbeck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge H, Front Office Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Ashbeck77,
Thank you for submitting this review for our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our property and love that you find it stunning. We are happy we were able to take care of the situation we ourselves incurred into with your Jeep. We are really sorry we did not quite as well with your room/kitchen amenities. You have brought up a valid point with the BBQ utencils. We will review this points for a nicer or cleaner place. Really appreciate your input.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you back again with us in the near future.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.
Jorge Hurtado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Enjoyed this hotel a lot, a more so than our stay at Westin Mission Hills as the decor is a little fresher and overall just a newer hotel. Great location, pretty much everything is within a 10-20 min drive.

Liked the layout of the room, didn't feel too dark, and worked out great for traveling with our family of four. The newer pool by building 4 was more enjoyable to be at vs the main one, just as long as you could get past some of the construction noise happening beside it. Didn't find the noise to be too bad on the days we were there, but definitely something to be aware of!

Happy hour food and drink specials were quite good, and I found service both poolside and at the restaurant to be good.

One big negative point of the stay was during our mid-week refresh, the bedding was changed and we were left with a VERY strong perfume odour on the sheets. We initially thought it was the detergent or fabric softener... it was the sort of scent that we couldn't get used to, even waking in the middle of the night feeling like we were swimming in scent :(

In the end, it appears that whoever made our bed had laid on the perfume a bit thick... or they slept in the bed while we were away from the room. Took a couple calls to get this resolved (first time only the top sheet was changed, scent lived on and had the whole bed redone)... it reminded me of that Seinfeld episode with the smelly car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 457khz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge H, Front Office Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for submitting this nice review for our resort. We are delighted you find our property a good fit for your needs. We are pleased our construction site is so well in progress our noisy days are behind us. We are still a bit away from completing but it is getting easier to enjoy a nice day at the pool.
Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to the scent you found in your villa's bed. We will review this with housekeeing and make sure we do not overwhelm our guests with it.
Thank you again and we hope to have you with us again in the near future for another great stay.
Jorge Hurtado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

While I stayed here on a business trip, the Villas is a great place. The landscaping and pools are beautiful. The staff is very friendly. Each Villa has a full kitchen which makes it convenient for families. It's also nice to be able to go to the store and purchase items and bring them back to the Villa. It gets tiring always going out - so having food on hand is a nice option. I would highly recommend this place. And, it was very clean - which is key for me!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SK9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge H, Front Office Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,
we are thrilled you enjoy our facility and its amenities. We greatly appreciate your kind description as well as our staff friendliness. We are proud to have a great and dedicated personel who look forward to opportunities to make our guests and owners stay better and more enjoyable.
We hope to have you with us again enjoying our wonderful resort.
Jorge Hurtado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I always stay here when on business because the rooms are large and comfortable and there is plenty of room to work. Check out time is 10 am which is fine for a business traveler, not sure I would like it if I was on vacation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge H, Front Office Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for review of our resort. We appreciate the consideration. We understand your opinion about the check out time. Because of the size of our villas our housekeeping needs more time to do proper cleaning of both room and kitchen. However, even when our departure time is 10:00 AM, we hapilly extend keys to have access to our facility for as long as our guests would like after departure time, so could enjoy pool facilities, showers and restaurant.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Jorge Hurtado
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for four nights with my family to get away. This was an excellent base of operations for a family vacation.

While my budget booking garnered us a handicapped room (which my dislike was rooted primarily in feeling like we had potentially taken a room from someone who could make actual use of the amenities) it was still sufficient to our stay. The room was well kept, includes a washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with necessities. Housekeeping seemed a tad bit lazy, but they did a decent job.

The facilities are very nice. There are free BBQ's for use by hotel patrons, there are utensils for cooking with in the room. There are two separate pool area's, we only used the one near our room (not the big one with the waterslide as my kids are too small for it). The pool area is excellent, well maintained though their water cups wind up all over the pool as people tend to not clean up after themselves. I like hotels that provide pool towels at the pool, however one night they took the dirty towel hamper away an hour before the pool closed, that kind of bothered me.

Overall I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge H, Front Office Manager at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a nice stay at our resort and we are defenitely pleased our amenities fit your needs while with us. Thank you for your feedback. We will review and replan as needed. We appreciate your time and value your opinions.
We hope to have you back again in the near future.
Jorge Hurtado
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in this afternoon Jeannette and Ryan R were so helpful can't wait to go to the pool more reviews to follow wait why do I have to have 200 characters I just want to post about how my check in went Ryan and Jeanette did wonderful can I go to the pool now

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank 8,719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson2180, Director of Operations at The Westin Desert Willow Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will be sure to share your comments with Jeanette & Ryan. They will be pleased with how your experience has begun!
We look forward to hearing how your experience went.

Warren Jerome

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
3.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embarc Palm Desert
Embarc Palm Desert
#9 of 23 in Palm Desert
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Desert Willow Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Desert Willow Villas

Address: 75 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £126 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Desert Willow Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A villa resort offering just-like-home amenities in a world class destination. The Westin Desert Willow Villas features villas up to 1,420 square feet with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies or patios, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Experience the value of a villa and enjoy no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Desert Willow Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Desert Willow Villas Hotel Palm Desert
The Westin Desert Willow Villas Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing