We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We went with some friends for my birthday weekend. Marriott DSV never disappoints. The units are clean and updated, the golf course is gorgeous to look at (and probably great to play, I wouldn't know), and the laid-back atmosphere of the desert generally makes me happy!

It's a wonderful location for a group trip, too- between deluxe rooms, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites, there's plenty of room and equipment for entertaining.

We made the short drive over to the JW property for two reasons: the fabulous spa and a lovely dinner at Rockwood Grill. My only complaint is that the spa closes too early!

The customer service was lovely, although they were quite aggressive about check-out time! 10am is too early when you're relaxing, anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

the resort is extremely nice. great place for families and couples. several pools. shuttle buses to take you around resort. rooms are spacious and very well kept, had a two bedroom and each room has its own balcony. the Grill on site is reasonably priced and the food is very good...no complaints. resort is close to several malls, including restaurants and walmart. all personal were extremely friendly and helpful. would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We traded our Phuket, Thailand unit to visit Palm Desert area. This resort looks pretty impressive on the outside. Beautiful palm trees, well manicured lawn and colorful flowers all over. It was an 8 hr drive for us but Bob helped us checked in very quickly. We have a one bedroom unit , first level across the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay here. Our unit has all the amenities including washer and dryer. Laundry detergents and dish soap are included as well. Although no daily maid service was available it was not a big problem for us. We just throw the dirty towels in the washer together with our dirty clothes. There are 3 pool areas that you can go and there are always plenty of chairs available. It was a very enjoyable vacation and will surely come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first trip to the Palm Springs area. We were celebrating our 23rd anniv and we decided to go somewhere closer to our home. My wife heard about this resort which her friends strongly recommened, so we decided to see for ourselve... and we weren't disappointed!! Entrance tothe resort was marvelously decorated and made you feel welcomed and inviting. Check in was easy and fast too.. except for the concier person's not so exciting to see you attitude but it was good overall... our room was tiny but clean.... only negative thing I can say is the parking space. We came back from downtown around 10pm and the parking was already full. We hadtopark in the another building and walked over to our room...not a big deal except when you need something from your car...well, walking with tired feet can be a little hassle :-). But definately going back again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I didn't stay there this year in 2013. I have stayed in the past. The ground in the rooms are always up to par five star on the way. The staff is always very helpful and courteous. we played our annual golf tournament on their golf course this year.the golf course is always in great shape. It is very user-friendly for the high handicap Player. The pro shop staff is always courteous and professional. I highly recommend for a golf outing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We always enjoy our week here. The rooms are beautiful and quiet. The pool areas are nice, plenty of chairs. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for shopping, dining and exploring.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I just got home from a weekend at the villas I must say we will not be staying there again. I found a huge water bug in the room!! We needed new sheets for the bed and that cost us an extra $45.00. We made our way to the pool which was disgusting. There is green slime on the bottom of the pool trash everywhere. The second day there they had to close down the big pool because someone pooped in it. Even though the pool was closed people were still swimming in it. Instead of roping it off they put a floating sign in the middle of the pool. It was disgusting, Motel 6 is cleaner!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages

Address: 9003 Shadow Ridge Rd, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-2057 (Formerly Marriott's Shadow Ridge)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £105 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California's magnificent mountain ranges serve as the breathtaking backdrop for Marriott's Shadow Ridge. Spacious villas overlook rolling fairways and sparkling lakes weaving throughout the landscape. Beautiful master suites feature a king bed and oversized soaking tub while the spacious living and dining areas, and fully kitchen offer convenience and comfort. Swing by the Faldo Golf Institute by Marriott and try your luck on the championship course. Then relax at Nick Faldo's Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Shadow Ridge Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriotts Hotel Shadow Ridge
Marriott Palm Desert
Marriott Shadow Ridge
Marriotts Shadow Ridge
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing