We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mojave Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Deep Canyon(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
94
42
18
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
42
18
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmashboutique hotelmid centurytwo blockssmall kitchenshops restaurantscontinental breakfastinner courtyardpool and hot tubyogurtcoming back next yearshampoo and conditionershort walkpalm springs desertindian canyonsthe entire resortrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

what can I saw, this place is cool!!! very retro chic :)
we stayed for 3 nights in room 19, we had nice KING bed , kitchenette and flat screen TV I (was worried cause they say VCR's and movies)
very nice rooms, grounds, pool etc!
very attentive employees to all ur needs!
we will return for another relaxing weekend!
lottsa good eats nearby from luxury to fast food, el paseo 2 blocks away and a small mall 1 block!

Room Tip: call ahead of time, some rooms have kitchenettts, some don't, when we arrived they had us in a room at the end w/limited shade, but was able to change room w/no problems to a more shaded room (19) just off pool!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Boutique hotel, one story - very clean and quiet, hidden in a quiet neighborhood yet a couple blocks from shopping. Nice continental breakfast. Pool was great, goes from shallow to deep. Staff is very nice. Very reminiscent of bungalows in Key West, Florida! Bed was great, 1950's style but updated. We will stay there again, it beats a big fancy resort!

Room Tip: We had a room with King bed, the couple we went with had a cute kitchenette!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place is a real gem. It's a shame that we are not having a bit longer to make more use of the pool and setting. It's very nice, clean, well-tended and is really peaceful. The staff are welcoming. We are a family of four and had a room with two double beds. The room was clean and we found the beds very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were great with nice toiletry touches and lots of clean towels, face cloths etc..Our room had a kitchenette area with fridge, cooker, crockery. Self service breakfast is just what you need and has a fairly good "continental" selection. It's a short walk to the main "strip" where you can find restaurants and shops.
We would definitely recommend the "Mojave Resort" to anyone staying in Palm Desert.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catdaz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during the week. It was very clean and very peaceful. I'm assuming it is busier on the weekend. We were able to have the pool pretty much to ourselves. The beds were comfortable. It is a great deal for the price. I would go there again for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This updated classic motel in downtown Palm Desert just off the main street has loads of personality. Beautiful inner courtyard with pool and nice landscaping. Easy parking along the outside. It's a little quirky though. The bathrooms are pretty old school. The kitchenette was just functional. The furnishings were unique, we had a rock base lamp and cute chair and table, but we were missing a chair. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews