We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BYO Towels!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A simple place to stay and catch some rays.

The staff at this Best Western are very nice, they were helpful and checkin/out was friendly. The rooms are just fine and the bathroom has what you need.

The negative of this hotel was the linens and towels. The sheets and towels that I experienced were all worn and pretty dinky, needless to say towels are not being stolen from this spot! I urge you bring your own pool towels, we had to ask the front desk for more towels each day we were at the Best Western.

Parking is easy, and if you just use a pool to read and get wet you will be just fine. No music, no services - just a nice clean watering hole.

I'd say this is a perfect hotel for anyone with a couple of kids in the 6-12 range that just want to be rowdy and jump in the pool repeatedly, or for those traveling with a pet or those who need a access to desert livin' at an affordable price.

Pros:
Staff
Location (close to El Paseo - nice dining, art and shopping)
Value
WiFi, Parking, simple breakfast

Cons:
Dirty carpet (room 226)
not so great towels
even worse pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for kind words about our staff, I know each one them works very hard to provide excellent customer service. We apologize for the unsatisfactory room and will work toward making that room and others fresh and up to date. We hope that you choose us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice hotel, nice breakfast, nice pool although would be great if parents would watch their children so that other guests can enjoy the pool as well. Aircoa bit loud, but apart from that: great hotel

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay again next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Checked in found bug in shower stall, Microwave did not work, found previous guest stuff on top of bed. Remotes to tv didn't work. You had to hold the toilet lever down forever to get it too flush. Breakfast was nice but probably will not stay here again. Pool area was ok but would it hurt to have some umbrellas to shield you from the 100 degree heat? Matresses were terrible. Would have been better to sleep on floor.

Room Tip: If you have anymore than two people you must upgrade to a suite. And even then the suite is super sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We use all guest feedback to provide better customer service. Please reconsider us next time you stay in the desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

we could not get the hotel we originally wanted where our team was staying due to late booking, was offered this one across the street. Rooms were very clean, loved the hard wood floor instead of carpet. Walked out patio door right over to pool, very quiet. The included breakfast every morning was a great added bonus and tasty! Staff was always helpful and they had security walking property every night. The only negative would be out dated rooms and loud air conditioning that woke me up everytime it came on as I am a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsmomGOHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you stayed at our property and enjoyed all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel was great perfect for a family. The pool area was very family oriented lots of children, the only problem was around late-night a couple bats would swim around the pool area. The breakfast was fast and yummy our room was clean and neat.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Hortensia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you so much for sharing! We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were delightfully surprised at this Best Western property. Tremendous value for a property so close to the "shopping strip" in Palm Desert. Great room, breakfast, and pool!
thanks again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed our recent improvements. Your comments are appreciated and we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Staff friendly and helpful. Room looked to have been renovated recently. Flat screen tv, some type of hardwood flooring. We had asked for a patio room facing the courtyard which they accommodated. This place is pet friendly as we had seen many many well behaved dogs. Reserved this room thru groupon which offered a great rate, tax not included. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and good location to restaurants. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with a patio courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Palm Desert
435 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Deep Canyon
The Inn at Deep Canyon
#11 of 23 in Palm Desert
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £72 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing