We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great and amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great and amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in the Best Western during the Coachella festival in April. We booked it online without knowing much about the area but knowing it was near a shuttle stop and wasnt too far away from the venue. Check in was a breeze and the hotel was only 20 mins on the shuttle to the concert site. There are plenty of supermarkets across the road and beside the hotel to get food and drinks and the room was huge and clean. The highlight of the stay was the amazing breakfast that was made to order every day. There was a great selection of food cooked right in front of you. I wouldnt recommend the hotel if you plan on spending a lot of your day there, but it is perfect for somewhere clean to crash and have breakfast before heading off for the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the music festival. We are pleased to know it was a nice and convenient location for your trip. With the shuttles picking up across the street it makes going to the festival much easier. We hope you come back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    270
    151
    65
    43
See reviews for
229
311
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel exceeded every expecation. Staff was pleasant and helpful; the room was clean, large and comfortable; breakfast was good and had no restrictions to what we could choose which was nice. The hotel was quiet and peaceful and located within easy access of everything we could have wanted. We look forward to another visit soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We are always happy to help our customers and we are glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed in several hotels throughout this Palm Springs region. And, this is by far the best "Best Western" I have stayed at. Great location, (across the street from Ruth Chris), and the accommodations were impressive. This stay we opted for a mini suite which turned out great for our family. I would definitely stay there again. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you do come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The pros: clean, made to order complimentary breakfast, decent pool, good location, ample parking, free wifi, Starbucks across the street. The cons: bed wasn't very comfortable, fairly noisy, could use some updating. Overall it's a good value, especially for a family.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the upper floors, the bottom floor was particularly noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback and will use it to better improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntington beach, ca
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The pros:
Bed was crisply made and clean
They allow pets and only charge $10
The pet walking area is close by near the tennis courts
The breakfast is made to order - tasty eggs and hashed browns
The price, for mothers day weekend, was pretty good - only $120.00 for a king

The cons:
Very think walls so you can definitely hear your neighbors plumbing and noise
Furniture kind of old and in need of updating
Need more light in their parking lot area

we stay at a lot of best western pluses, and this was a little below average. but we would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. Thank you for all your comments and we will use the additional feedback to make improvements to the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and although it could use a little updating, I will stay there again. They have a very good complimentary breakfast and their location is excellent for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us when you come and visit the desert. We appreciate all feedback given to us and love when people stay again and again. We hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Monte, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during Stagecoach weekend and really had a great experience! We stayed at a 3rd floor unit and had a partial view of the pool plus a balcony. There were tons of people who were staying there for the event so that was pretty cool!

Pros: The room was surprisingly clean and spacious, FREE breakfast made to order that was DELICIOUS + the cooks were peppy and nice, free wi-fi, it's a shuttle stop for the festival, plenty of parking, and walking distance to tons of restaurants and stores (Albertsons, Panda Express, Del Taco, etc).

Cons: TV didn't work at first but someone came to fix it right away. Girl at the front desk seemed burnt out from dealing with crazy people from two Coachella + Stagecoach weekends. Tried to request late check out but only got an extra 30-45 minutes.

All in all, this place exceeded my expectations! Probably a whole different experience during Coachella weekend though but oh well :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omghowsmyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. April is a busy month with so much going on and its wonderful to have so many different people stay with us. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#15 of 22 in Palm Desert
419 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing