We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Reasonable and Quiet and Clean and”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wow! Reasonably priced, mid-level family hotel. Wow! Great location. Wow! Ralph and CVS nearby and surrounded by shopping centers and many dine-in & fast food restaurants. Wow! FREE parking, FREE Gym, and FREE Daily USA Today newspaper - Monday to Friday. Wow! Great maid service and clean room. Wow! Nice size pool abd jacuzzi. Wow! FREE breakfast is no Continental, but a full-size American (Killer) breakfast between 0700 to 1000 am. (I'm stuffed!). This place is a WINNER!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all the wonder comments and look forward to exceeding your expectations next time you come to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The summertime prices in this posh location are really good. The desk clerk was very helpful. But, the cleaning lady left her coke in the refrigerator and there is no microwave in the room nor freezer in the refrigerator. The door sticks and there is no safety lock that works.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking into the other areas of your stay to make sure that everything is working properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The facility was nice, room was nice, pool side was nice and relaxing; all our needs were met and expectations were exceded. Nice perk to get a fresh cooked meal for breakfast. Plan to stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and comments given to us from our customers. We are so thankful that you enjoyed yourself while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We loved everything about this hotel, especially the made-to-order hot breakfast. The breakfast room was large, clean, and had a surplus of tables for the breakfast crowd. The pool is large and very clean, and the staff was completely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for coming out during the hottest time of the year. We are so glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool and relax during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great staff. Very nice pool area. Hot breakfast was a real treat .Location near all. Assigned a room, & when I got to it found it had not yet been cleaned. Problem taken care of right away. Rooms very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are pleased to know we had so many good check marks. We take pride in having our guests tell us about the great experience they had while at our property. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The overall experience was excellent. the room was very nice, the staff was extremely courteous. we really enjoyed the hot breakfast (made to order). But the best was the pool. The weather was very hot, so it was delightful. The hotel is conveniently located for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 123sismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Considering they call this a Best Western Plus the rooms are not clean as they should be. The carpet had dried out stains of what seemed like puke. The sofa & the chairs also had stains not sure of what. The paint was peeling off the walls. The bathroom fixtures were loose & leaking. The hot breakfast was decent. The only issue I had with breakfast was why are you hiding all the little items such as yogurt, fruit, pastries, bagels & oatmeal behind the counter. Had to wait in long lines just to get some fruit & yogurt. That just does not make sense. When I asked at the desk they said because people take stuff to their rooms. How stupid is this. You charge people over $100 to stay at your hotel & worried about someone taking an apple, banana or a yougurt to their room. How much do this items cost that you have to hide them and make it ionconvenient for your guests that may be in a hurry and just want to grab something quick instead of a hot breakfast,

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. I changed hotels the next day & went across the street to the Embassy Suites. For a cheaper rate got better a better room, great breakfast & a Cocktail reception in the evening as a bonus. I would recommend the management to see what your competition is doing before charging higher rates then they charge and providing a worse experience to your guests.

Room Tip: I would recommend you check out the other hotels in the area before you choose this one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for the problems you had during your stay. We will be using this as feedback to make better improvements to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#17 of 23 in Palm Desert
426 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing