We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE PROPERTY, EASY ON THE MONEY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
JAPAN
Level Contributor
344 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“NICE PROPERTY, EASY ON THE MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a nice hotel, looks good from the outside as well as from the inside. Our King room was a good size, the bed was comfortable. Usual Hampton Inn experience. Very clean. This is a chain that very rarely disappoints. This particular hotel is close to the freeway, yet there is no noise to be heard at all. Which brings me to the only negative. I am a big fan of fresh air and always want to be able to open a window. This could not happen here, windows are fixed shut. But that is just my pet peeve. Otherwise no complaints at all, restaurants are in walking distance as well as Fast Food joints and getting towards the action in the desert by car is just a short hop away. Staff is super friendly as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are "soundproof", every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    177
    67
    26
    11
See reviews for
187
192
44
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here on our way back from the trip where we stayed in the Garden Inn, Rancho MIrage on the way out. We liked this property better.
The included breakfast was good. Included omelettes (pre-made but good), sausage slices, and the usual cereals, juices. toast, etc.
It is convenient to I-10, but not too close. Have to drive to any restaurants for dinner.
Good choice for those passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

First time stay and we will come back. Great accommodation and enjoyed the pool and the wonderful breakfast. Great service and everyone very helpful. Was very skeptical at first because of the low price. This was such a big surprise. Wonderful experience. You can still get a good deal and not spend an arm and a leg. Definitely recommend the Hampton Inn in Palm Desert to anyone.

Room Tip: None. We were very happy with ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
294 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a nice stay at this Hampton. Breakfast provided.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a fine stay at this hotel. There was no railroad or freeway noise. The building and grounds are in good shape and well-maintained. Our suite was very nice for the price. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azguy602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June 2012. The receptionist seemed a little surprised that we'd come all the way from London to visit Palm Springs in June (and, with hindsight, given the temperates frequently were in triple figures fahrenheit, she was probably right). Anyway, as far as the hotel was concerned, we were very impressed. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed, and generally the hotel facilities were very good. We made use of both the laundry and the fitness room (but not the pool, although this looked fine in any case) and were entirely happy with everything. Breakfasts were good and filling. All in all, excellent, although it is worth being aware that it is a good 30 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs, so probably not best if you are looking to spend most of your time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Because we are Hilton Honor holders we chose this hotel for a one night stop. Although it is an older establishment it remains clean and up dated. The best part of our stay was the staff. We arrived on Fathers Day and my husband really wanted a fried chicken dinner. The front desk clerk made several calls around town in an attempt to find a location that served it. On our way home, we received a call telling us we left some clothes hanging in the closet of our room. We felt this proved them to be honest, as we have not always had this experience. Fortunately, we had friends still in town that picked them up for us. We were reminded on check in, that they have a policy that says "If you have a problem with hotel during your stay, and they cannot correct it, you do not pay". We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Address: 74900 Gerald Ford Dr, Palm Desert, CA 92211-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying for business or vacation travel, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Desert, we're passionate about taking good care of you and providing you the best place to stay. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. The best part is we have a very enthusiastic and friendly staff that aim to make your stay more personable...we like to call it having great "Hamptonality" to share with each and every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Palm Desert
Hampton Inn & Suites - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hampton Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing