We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$182
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$182
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
387
220
80
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
220
80
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsam pmjack in the boxeasy freeway accessnice hotelcomplimentary breakfastpalm springsfront desk staffwould stay here againnight's sleepfresh fruitthe breakfast areaconvenient locationcomfortable bedspleasant staygreat place to stayair conditionertennis tournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Got this room at the last minute and was pleased how easy it was and that they could check me in early. I thought it was a overpriced even though there was a major Tennis tournament going on that weekend. I spoke to the front desk and they were able to reduce the price a bit so I appreciated that. The waffles were great!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Joni L,

Thank you for a fabulous trip advisor review. We greatly appreciate the information you've shared with us concerning your stay. We are thrilled that our staff and hotel met your expectations and look forward to your future stays with us.


Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here

Sincerely,

Maria D Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92201
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hampton inn was in a good location and very reasonably priced. It was unbelievably hot in July, I do not recommend visiting at this time! There was a pool, but it was too hot to swim. Service was good, and beds were comfortable. Clean and new.
Breakfasts were the usual. Coffee, dry cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, milk, fruit, some hot items, waffles, and different types of bread.
A great experience, as with most hampton inns!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jollygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Jollygirl2013,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate the information you've shared with us. We are glad to know that our hotel and staff met all your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service and quiet, clean comfortable rooms. It is always a pleasure to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel!

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92201
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We arrived in the valley late in the afternoon and were unable to find any rooms anywhere else. I felt that the rate was pricey ($200 per night), but the tennis tournament at Indian Wells created competition for rooms. What can you do ???

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Antonio B.,

Thank you for rating our hotel a "5" on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the information you've shared with us and we are glad to know that our hotel and staff met all of your expectations. In regards to our prices, this is our busy season and it seems everyone wants to be in the desert during the months of January -April. Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

SIncerely,

Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during price gouge season where a tennis tournament was going on. Not worth 230 a night anywhere but that's what we had to pay.
This location is near several small restaurants and near a food shopping. This location is attractive. The room I had was nice. Coffee was around all day. Breakfast offered was good. Parking was reasonable. I would stay here again under normal pricing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ColbyButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear ColbyButler,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad the location was attractive, your room was nice and breakfast was good. Unfortunately it is our peak season right now (January through April) and our rates fluctuate on a daily basis based on occupancy and events in the area.
We want our guests to have the best experience possible where every part of their stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel and staff provided the expected comfort and service we always receive when staying at a Hampton Inn. It is so much appreciated to have a hot breakfast as a way to start our day. The variety is good, and the items are frequently replenished. Our room was very comfortable and clean; we enjoyed watching the arrival of President Obama on the more than average TV (with Direct TV) on Friday evening. Even though we were not on the top floor, we had no problems with noise from the upper floor. We really do like Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieFlutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear SusieFlutist,

Thank you for 5 "star" rating on Trip Advisor. I am happy that the hotel and staff provided the comfort and service you expect from a Hampton Hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and I know they will be delighted their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us and look forward to meeting you in the future!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here. :-)

Sincerely,
Maria D Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 9221
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews