We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Traveling from San Francisco back to Texas and we did not book any hotels because we were going to drive till we got tired. We found this hotel online. The hotel was almost full and the only room that was left was a ADA room. We went to the room and it was very clean. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was nice. The hotel has a pool and a hot tub. Palm Desert is a very hot area and it was still 100 degrees at 10:00pm. Woke up and the breakfast is the usual hotel free-be. Not great but ok. I would stay there again if through the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Bill L,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the information you've shared with us and we are glad to know that our hotel and staff met all of your expectations. Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Maria D. Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

this hotel is clean,nice room,good breakfast,but not too upscale,great price. location is not great for me. too much driving to palm desert, la quinta for me.I like variety,restaurants,shopping,I would stay again,however,because the price is right, thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Karen L,

Hello, my name is Maria and I'm the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Palm Desert, CA. On behalf of the hotel, I'd like to let you know that we truly appreciate your honest response regarding your stay with us, because our guest’s feedback is very important for continually improving our hotel. We want our guests to have the best experience possible where every part of their stay is pleasant and comfortable.

We value you as our guest and hopefully we will see you back again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Please contact me directly when making any future reservations and I will make sure you have a pleasant and quiet stay with us.

Sincerely,

Maria D. Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room and hotel was clean. I had a few minor problems: Lamp not plugged in and it's switch didn't work, smoke alarm low battery shrieks at 2 am (I had to take it down myself), loud house keeping at 8am. The beds were comfortable. In the room was a microwave, fridge, coffee maker. The tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby at night were nice. The breakfast had choices. I wish there had been a dairy/ egg free protien. My son liked the waffle maker. There was: Cereal, milk, Yogurt, fruit, hard boiled egg, pastries, toaster, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, 2 steam table options (1 day microwaved egg omelettes, another eggs from a bag (had milk), one day biscuits and gravy. Wish there had been regular white or french bread for toast, peanut butter, and maybe something like sausage. But it was a very nice offering and very clean. Bring your own soda and snacks. The coke machine was broken and a soda in the lobby was $3.00. I would stay again. It is right across the street from UCR. There is a Starbucks and Jack in the Box in the Parking lot. Food, Movies, and Costco is one freeway exit away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Marcelyn S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the information you've shared with us. We are happy to hear that the hotel and staff met many of your expectations. I would like to apologize for the the few "minor" problems you experienced during your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to resolve these issues for you. I am also thrilled that despite the beeping smoke detector, non operational lamp and the noise you experienced from our housekeeping staff, that you will be staying with us again in the future.

We want our guests to have the best experience possible where every part of their stay is pleasant and comfortable.

We value you as our guest and when you do stay with us again, please contact me directly and I will personally make sure you have a pleasant stay with us.

Sincerely,
Maria D Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, CA 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel feels new. Very clean and fresh. Staff is exceptionally helpful. After checkout.... As it was over 100 degrees in Palm Desert, we did not want to leave a guitar in the car while we went off to eat lunch nearby. The staff graciously allowed us to leave all of our luggage in the room until we returned. Great attitude as well as nice hotel. As biz guests, we were especially happy to experience the fast and trouble free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jefecita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear jefecita,

Hello, my name is Maria and I'm the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Desert, CA. On behalf of the hotel, I can say that we tare truly glad to hear the positive response and feedback from you! It is always a pleasure to know we are providing our guests with clean and fresh accommodations as well as providing excellent customer service. You can be confident I will share your comments with our team!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here!

Sincerely,

Maria D. Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone... very friendly and helpful staff... great free breakfast every morning! Extremely clean hotel and quiet - not located on a busy street so perfect for families wanted to get a good night sleep. front desk staff very helpful with all of our questions....good restaurants across the street - especially the pizza place (cant recall the name) - homemade pizza while you wait...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Gregory R,

Thank you for the glowing review on Trip Advisor! We are so thrilled that you will recommend this hotel to anyone! You can be confident I will share your comments with the staff and ensure they are recognized for their excellent customer service!

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here. :-)

Sincerely,
Maria D Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Palm Desert. The staff is always friendly and efficient and the hotel is very clean. The complimentary breakfast selections are excellent. We are so comfortable there we consider it our second home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Gerald K,

Thank you for the fantastic review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know you have found a "home away from home" in our hotel. We are so happy to hear that the staff is always friendly and efficient and you find the hotel to be very clean during your visits.

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Maria D. Banning
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92211
760-340-1001
maria.banning@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Consistent quality and cleanliness. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Comfortable bed and quiet room. Easy access location close to several restaurants. Breakfast area was clean and stocked with sufficient choices of food. Staff was pleasant and helpful in breakfast area. Always recommend Hampton Inns to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Larry B,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you always recommend Hampton Hotels to your friends and that our hotel did not disappoint when it came to consistent quality and cleanliness. We are also thirilled that you found the staff to be pleasant and efficient. You can be confident I will be ahring your review with the entire hotel team!

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Maria D. Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, California 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#14 of 23 in Palm Desert
352 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert

Address: 74900 Gerald Ford Dr, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £75 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying for business or vacation travel, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Desert, we're passionate about taking good care of you and providing you the best place to stay. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. The best part is we have a very enthusiastic and friendly staff that aim to make your stay more personable...we like to call it having great "Hamptonality" to share with each and every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Palm Desert
Hampton Inn & Suites - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hampton Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing