We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love ribs.”
Review of Tony Roma's - CLOSED

Tony Roma's
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Restaurant details
ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“We love ribs.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We go to this restaurant each time we visit Palm Springs,the ribs are awesome,and the steaks come a close second.Go just after the dinner rush,and enjoy good food and good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PENANGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went here with family and the food was great. The quality of food was good and I really enjoyed their Onion Loaf and their bread they have with their meals. Definitely enjoyed the meal I had there and would go back when in the area again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank businessgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ribs”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The ribs were very tender and tasty. We used take out and they forgot the bread. Always check your order before leaving.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't miss the margarita and traditional ribs”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

On vacation in Palm Desert and thought we'd give Tony Roma's a try..

The engaging waiter said that they serve up the best margaritas in the area and we can't disagree.. And given the size of them, one is all you need for the evening.

The salads were well presented and tasty and the ribs were, as expected, fall off the bone good and hearty.

No room for desert and the bill was reasonable for the great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headingsomeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love me some Tony Roma's ribs!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We had a coupon for $10 off and decided to use it before it expired. They also had a 3 For $13 promotion going, but the coupon wouldn't normally be eligible to combine with promotion. Long story short, our food service delivery professional worked with us to accommodate our ordering needs and helped us to combine the coupon with the promotion. My stepmom got the promotion meal and my dad and I ordered off regular menu to use coupon. Food was a bit slow in arriving, but it was mid-afternoon on a Saturday and we figured the staffing levels weren't as robust as during lunch/dinner rush. All three meals were outstanding! Well seasoned/marinated/cooked baby back ribs are always worth waiting a few extra minutes for. Our sincerest thanks for a great meal experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing