We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
International Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Wonderful staff very helpful
Had issue with room and staff resolved it almost immediately
I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the desert
Value for what u pay is fantastic and pools are great with bbq at pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pathough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at International Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Pat, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to have you back again from a hiatus. We are all looking forward to having you back again either near the spa or pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    97
    27
    23
    51
See reviews for
100
144
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Last winter I vacationed several times in Palm Desert Ca and found the perfect spot for me. Full kitchen and close to everything, tennis, shopping and restaurants. Not fancy but affordable, clean and a very accommodating staff.
I look forward to going back there.
Sincerely, Irene

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, so some of them are nicer than others. I have stayed in 3 different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inalejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a nice place offering 2 pools and rooms which offer everything you might need during a stay for a few days. Nice to relax a few days and take some rest in the desert heat close to a pool.
Ours was 10 feet off our door.
I would come back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm desert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I just relocated to Palm Desert from Hawaii for a job . I needed an extended stay while I was getting situated . I stumbled across this place not expecting much. I couldn't have been more wrong. Alan and Leo were very accommodating . Beautiful remolded rooms with full kitchens, free wifi and a private lanai(patio) also walking distance to restaurants and shopping .I have been in the hospitality/restaurant business for 30 years and know a thing or two about service. Thank you guys for making my relocation a lot less stressful. Greg Horne

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

International lodge was such a great weekend getaway! The room was so cute and very clean. It was like a studio apartment with a full kitchen. You could definitely stay for a long time and be comfortable. Great location in the heart of the Desert. And one of the pools was right outside our back door! We spent all day at the pool, as did many of the guests. There are barbecue pits around the pool and plenty of tables and chairs to enjoy the hot weather. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briannatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

When we made the reservation, we told the management that we needed an early check in since we had come to Indio for my partner's job. The manager, Alan, agreed that early check in was feasible, but when we arrived (operating hrs posted was 8am) after 8am, upon calling the after hours phone number, Alan advised us that he would be there by 9:40, but didn't arrive till after 10am.
We were checked in and given 2 keys to unit #59, went to the room,, opened the door and found that the room was occupied!
Returned to the office, received only 1 set of keys to unit#29, didn't have the other set, but would have the maid bring it to us later, never got the 2nd set....
Unit was very clean and updated, but no dishes only 6 coffee mugs. No phone so back down to the office and reported the missing dishes, and no check off sheet of what was needed or supposed to be in the unit. The maid was to bring up the dishes & the key. Not so!
2nd day, a repeat for stuff, maid brought 6 plates in the afternoon, but no keys...
We were to have a king bed but got a double bed! (the occupied unit was much better furnished and had a king bed, which was the unit we were to have occupied)
The spa was in our courtyard, but looked dirty, didn't use it. Went back 3 buildings and found the pool which needed to be cleaned.
Never got a reservation conformation even after many phone calls, but was told didn't need a copy since the reservation was in the system... At checkout, asked for receipt and was refused, said would be e-mailed, like the reservation conformation that was never e-mailed after 3 requests.

This reservation was made thru an advertisement on Craigs list, not sure of what is going on here.





,

Room Tip: Don't expect to get satisfaction from any requested service. you need to be pursistent to have y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS_CALGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and frequent the Palm Springs area a couple of times each year as we travel between L.A. and PHX. We always make it a point to stay at different establishments and decided to try this one on our way back from a wedding. Having read many positive reviews I booked a one night stay on Booking.com ($69.00) June rate. When we pulled up it was almost as though we were looking at some kind of section eight housing, very plain outside and several buldings in a row down El Camino. The front desk was very plain as well but we were able to check in a few hours early. We were assigned Room 27 and once we entered it was obvious to us why the plain had such a plain exterior...the upgrades are on the inside. Beautifully updated room with comfortable furniture and a fully stocked/equipped kitchen (Except for a dishwasher). The bathroom was nicely upgraded too with separate free standing sinks. The only caution is the fridge in the kitchen has a loud motor.
This establishment is ideally located about two blocks from HWY 111 and a few lights down is El Paseo, prime shops and restaurants. I might add that the air conditioner worked perfectly and was much needed due to the 105 degree temps that night. I truly got the meaning of the saying "Don't judge a book by its cover" on this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Coder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at International Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
When an experienced traveler such as yourself gives us a thumbs up we know we are doing our best. Thank you for the great comments and I hope to have you and your wife back in the near future. We like to establish relationships with our guests such as yourself. Thank you for realizing how wonderful our suites are and the value they present.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel & Suites

Property: International Hotel & Suites
Address: 74380 El Camino, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-4429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Hotel & Suites has been providing exceptional service for over 35 years. The hotel's rooms compromise of all suites, with large kitchens and bathrooms. Each of our 52 Suites are unique in ambiance and furnishings. We carry a three diamond rating with AAA and boasts beautiful surroundings within minutes of world famous El Paseo Drive. Seventy percent of our guests are repeated customers. Come share the secret of Palm Desert's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your International Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Palm Desert
International Hotel & Suites Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing