We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
255
144
46
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
144
46
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesert springsjw marriottvillas iigolf coursefull kitchenbedroom villapalmeras poolno elevatormain poolsq ftquiet poollarge living roomthe main hotelcorner unitpre arrivalthese unitstwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Just got back from a weeks stay and quite frankly was rather disappointed. Our room was on the ground floor right next to the Fire Department Riser enclosure and there was definitely something wrong with the mechanics cause every time we or the people directly above us ran water or flushed the toilets there would be a horribly loud grinding sound that would come on for up to five minutes at a time. Despite being told about this nobody from maintenance came to check it out. Did t have a good nights sleep the entire week. Also, we used the Mesquite Pool as it was so close and a lot quieter than the Palmeras Pool however as the week progressed the pool became scummier and scummier with lots of dead stuff floating all around, so there was obviously no pool maintenance at all during our stay. Also, even though we took a studio unit, the fridge was very small and one had to kneel on the floor to get stuff in and out.....plus they only provide you with two of everything.....how cheap is that. We ended up buying disposable plates and utensils so we would t have to constantly be washing our dishes. Not so sure we will bother coming back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank judge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We come back every year. Villas are newly refurbished and well appointed.

Our concern was house keeping. One day we left at 5pm and villa was still not cleaned. One waste basket has not been emptied for three days. I called reception and asked them to cancel house keeping for reminder of our stay. I was told that we can request earlier time. So I did. The next day it was well past 3 pm when I called again and cancelled it for real. Too bad, we really like this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As we are a Vacation Club, housekeeping does depend on your reservation. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

From the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out it was wonderful. We requested an upper floor room to get a better view. We were given a corner unit with a view over the golf course. It was overseeding time. We got to watch it go from brown to beautiful green. The unit was HUGE. Nicely appointed. CLEAN!! All the appliances were clean and worked as intended. The bed was comfy. The pool was delightful. This property has seven plus the option of taking the shuttle to the JW Marriott to use their pools. (monday-thursday) The staff was friendly and welcoming. Very, very nice stay.
NOTE: this property does not have elevators. Second story has 20 stairs to climb to reach the villas.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flxible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I stayed in the villas while attending a conference at the JW Mariott next door.. The Mariott was more than double the price. You can't walk there, although they have shuttles. With a car, it is 4-5 minutes drive. There are several swimming pools at the vills. Room had a kitchnette, bath tub, shower and 2 sinks. fridge, Microwave and toaster. Nice balcony. the only annoying thing was that my room was right under a big street lamp shining all night in the room - even around the curtains. So watch what room you get, try to not stay under the lamp.
Also the cleaning ladies rattling outside with their wheelcarts at 7 am will surely wake you up every morning.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the street lamps. The rooms facing golf course would be bigger, more quiet and more expensive.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank RADEK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This a great location for a family and for relaxation. 8 pools with access to the JW Marriott. The pools are salt water based. Very clean and updated! We enjoyed the the hot tubs, grills, and the close proximity of great restaurants like Morton’s.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Palm Desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews