We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee/breakfast place in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Just Java Coffee

Just Java Coffee
Ranked #7 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Palm Desert
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: Just Java is known for the best gourmet coffee and pastry products in the valley. We offer bagels, breakfast sandwiches, and fruit smoothies.
Newport Coast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best coffee/breakfast place in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

best service - best coffee - best people! visited a day or two when we were in Palm Desert in Feb 2014 and would never go to starbucks after visiting Just Java.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairwind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda Dunes, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service & Delicious coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

A few years ago we gave Just Java a try... We were very impressed with their high quality customer service and the wide variety of pastries and other breakfast items. (their oatmeal topped with fresh fruit & cinnamon is one of my faves). I have enjoyed many different drinks that Just Java carries however I am absolutely hooked on their iced white chocolate peppermint mocha made with almond milk... Recently, they began making lunch items... I was very impressed with their turkey sandwich & fresh fruit selection!
My kids wake up on Saturday mornings & the first thing out of their mouths is... "Can we please go to Just Java?" Their staff has always greeted us with a smile, called us by name and remembers our drink/ food orders... Now thats a great feeling! I highly recommend Just Java... Super clean & friendly environment! Patio is pet friendly which is a huge plus for many!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 760michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Latte in the Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed.Staff very friendly and great service with a smile.Try the Apple Turnovers and Almond Croissants , Delicious !! Coffee always hot. Love this place, Thanks from Seattle.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DACuhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coffee in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I had to make the trip to this place given it was the number one rated food stop in Palm Desert. Like so many stops in this part of the world, you find yourself driving to a strip mall that appears to have been built in recent history. What makes this facility such a standout is the service. I even thought I should bring my staff here just to observe how a place should be managed; personal attention, quick service, friendliness and cleanliness. I had a great chocolate croissant with my coffee. It was the only time I have had a server offer me an option as to how I would like it warmed up; in the toaster oven or the microwave. I chose the microwave and it was heated to perfection, just softening the chocolate. It was quite apparent that this this place caters to a local repeat clientele in the morning, and with just one visit, and a delightful conversation with the manager at my table, I began to feel like one of the regular crowd.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Discovered this coffee house 2nd day here.
Francis was friendly and efficient.
By our 3rd visit she knew what I was going to order.
She made us feel welcomed and part of the coffee house family.
The coffee was good but Francis is the reason we will return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just Java Coffee also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Just Java Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing