We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
130
136
64
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
136
64
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsbeer and wineseveral buildingspalm springsfree breakfastbedroom suitefire pitfull kitchenbreakfast arealarge tvcook stralph's grocery storenice patiolaundry roomyogurtthoroughly enjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel to stay in. The rooms were spotlessly clean - the view from the patio was great - easy access to bars and restaurants (if you have a car) - the staff were excellent - the communal PC was not working so they let us use the front desk one to print our tickets - the only downside to this was that the breakfast was cold. We went down at 8am and the sausage, eggs, and potatoes were all cold - if the hotel could resolve this issue I would have given it top marks

Room Tip: Our golf course view was lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! I am so sorry about the breakfast; I will meet with the breakfast staff to ensure this issue is corrected. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We are in the middle of a 9 day stay here at the Residence Inn Palm Desert. So far it has been pretty good. The room is nice, large, clean and quiet. We have a beautiful view of palms, flowers, the golf course and mountains in the distance. Staff are friendly and there are bunnies everywhere, which has been fun for our toddler to see. There are tennis courts, a pool and three hot tubs, laundry, a workout facility and grocery service all on-site. It is a good location, close to activities, restaurants, grocery, etc.
The only negatives are the pillows are kind of small and the bed isn't tremendously comfortable. Not bad, but not great either. Also, breakfast is pretty much the same thing every day. Scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes. I think they reused the leftovers to make a breakfast casserole one day that wasn't very good.
Other than that, we've been happy with our stay and love the area. We'd come again.

Room Tip: We asked for a west facing room and our happy with the view, distance and quietness of our building.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnKKMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! We hope you continue to enjoy the facility during the remainder of your stay. I am sorry to hear the bed was not to your liking; we routinely change out our mattresses when necessary. The breakfast selection is typically standard items however we will look into adding a few additional options. As a best practice we do not reuse items from the buffet as this would be a health concern. Thank you again for staying with us in Palm Desert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this property for a week and are once again very happy with our
decision to stay at a Marriott Residence Inn. Soooo comfortable, quiet and at the crossroads to every part of the Coachella Valley. There's even friendly little bunnies to entertain the kids that stay in this pet friendly location. Whether you're here to play golf, relax poolside or to shop until you drop; the Marriott Residence Inn is the perfect place for your Palm Springs vacation.

Room Tip: It's a two level place and if you're after a golf course view choose the south side complex.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us from your stay! We are pleased that you were able to relax during your vacation. We hope you have safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed at this Residence Inn Almost weekly for the past 4 years. During this period there have been changes, some good, some not. The propert underwent a major renovation which was a big improvement. Recently there seems also to have been a change in management. Perhaps it is a coincidence, but around the same time the staff changed and the service became abysmal. I would think that after all of the nights I have stayed at this Marriott there might be a glimmer of recognition or some faint sign of appreciation at check-in other than a robotic "Thank you for being a Marriott Gold Member." I would think my preference for a room might be honored rather than a perfunctory comment that rooms are assigned on a "First come, first serve" basis. This hotel is not unusually nice, the rooms are nothing special, the sound insulation between rooms is not great, the wireless speed is not very good, the free breakfast is 'you get what you pay for' quality, and the cell phone signal is unusually bad. I have stayed here because it is close to my work in the area. My work there is coming to a close, and, fortunately, I will no longer be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoCalif08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for posting your comments from your stay with us. The property did go through a refresh earlier this year and a few managers have changed however the staff as a whole has remained the same. We do our best to accommodate our Marriott members but sometimes with higher occupancy not all of our preferred rooms are available. Thank you for staying with us throughout the passed 4 years. We hope you have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We're currently in the middle of an eight day stay and are quite happy with our room and the facility in general. It's pretty quiet, clean and in a good location. Our room is on the second floor overlooking the golf course and as mentioned by other reviewers there's no elevator but the view is spectacular and worth the inconvenience of stairs vs. luggage and/or grocery hauling.
They put on a good breakfast in the morning with lots to choose from and a choice of indoor or outdoor seating. In the evenings they have a very nice fire going in the gas fire pit, lovely to go sit around after dinner.
Only a couple of minor complaints. I was a bit disappointed to find no safe in the room to store valuables in, it would be nice to have someplace secure to pop your laptop or camera into when you go out. Also, I would like to see the pool/hot tub deck area cleaned a little more often. There are a ton of rabbits around here and as rabbits will do, they leave droppings, so you have to be careful where you step in your bare feet, around the hot tub area especially. There's also been the same broken bottle swept off to the side by the switch to one the hot tubs since we got here, would be nice to see that cleaned up. (Thumbs down to whoever brought glass into the pool area!)
All in all though, quite happy here and we would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. We appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your stay. Generally our pool area is serviced every morning - I am very sorry to hear about the broken bottle near the hot tub. This is unacceptable to me as this is very dangerous to not have been taken care of already. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future. We hope you have safe travels and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews