We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

From the moment we checked in the service was outstanding! Great breakfast! Could have more parking, but overall stay was excellent! Our room had a huge tub and bathroom! Quiet facility. Applebee's within walking distance. Was a tiny bit out of the way for our activities at the convention center, but we managed. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdesuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    123
    56
    24
    10
See reviews for
89
128
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

All things are great...can't beat it..except the internet speed which was .49 Mbps.....that is like the old dial up internet...come on...this is unacceptable! Food was great, service was great, Internet was 1990..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! I do apologize for internet speed. We are in the midst of improving the speed. I hope you will come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Beds are China version of tempurpedic-needed 5 comforters and still wake up with back ache. Make sure you reserve room on first floor because there are no elevators. No HD on tvs, basic analog cable. Cell reception very bad-had to walk around outside to make and receive calls. Bring light bulbs-can't see a thing with these new green energy lamps. Breakfast is very good. Hot tubs are grea- of course you need them after such a terrible nights sleep on these beds.Very pet-friendly. Location is good. 2-3 miles to most everything.

Room Tip: first floor is best unless you like to climb 20 steps with luggage and groceries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! All of our mattresses were replaced recently - I am very sorry you had trouble sleeping during your stay. We will double check our system as 90% of our channels are offered in HD. Thank you again for staying with us - we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was expecting a mediocre stay based on the cost. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly. We were told that dinner would be served shortly and was very excited that they offered this amenity. I'm new to Residence Inn and was surprised that they offered complimentary dinner and breakfast. And it was not slim pickings!! Food quality was great and it included beer and wine! Room was clean and spacious and having a fridge and microwave came in very handy. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JelloMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for staying and rating our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our social hour experience. Our social hour experience is Mon-Wed. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room was great, clean as a whistle. Staff was really really helpful. Brekky was always good and plenty. Restaurant across the parking lot had great entrees, good prices and excellent cold Budweiser!!! loved the whole trip, would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Second floor is walk up. (with luggage) We stayed on ground floor, loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marthagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying and rating your visit. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
663 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We loved this Residence Inn. We stay in Marriott properties and this one is the best Residence Inn ever. Our room had a balcony overlook the golf course. We could enjoy both the view and the little bunnies that come out to eat. Very pleasant. And the breakfast was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for staying and rating your visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward in seeing you next time you are in Palm Desert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

So glad we made reservations at this Residence Inn. We have stayed at the near-by Courtyard by Marriott and were never as happy as we were here. Granted, the property looks as if it has undergone a recent renovation so things looked very updated. I was given an upgrade because of my Rewards status; however, to give me two bedrooms instead of just one when there were just my husband and myself did seem strange. We did like the two separate baths though. We thought the breakfast layout was much better than most. It was large and very roomy....very good also and well tended by the folks who worked there.
We like that the place is pet-friendly and this is a positive in our book. We will surely stay here again. The only suggestion we can make is to fix the new TV's...the cable connection was very spotty (and we had 3 TVs in our 2 bedroom),

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for being a Marriott member and for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to look into the TV cables. We hope to see your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#17 of 22 in Palm Desert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Property: Residence Inn Palm Desert
Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1794
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn
Residence Inn Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing