We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn, Palm Desert. Suite is very comfortable. Pool are is wonderful, plenty of chairs and towels. Staff is very friendly especially Rulonda. Breakfast is offered everyday and Mon-Wed dinner is provided along with beer and wine. always plenty of seating. Hotel offers Pepsi Products which is a bonus for us. Great area easy access to all attractions. Salton Sea, Joshua Tree National Park, Living Desert Zoo and the tram ride up the mountain and the windmill farm are must see for all ages.
You will enjoy the rabbits and roadrunners that meander around the area,

Room Tip: Building one is close to the road traffic so I would suggest building 3-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    123
    56
    26
    10
See reviews for
90
131
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

February 17 to February 24, 2014 / # person 5 (parents, 2 7 year old boys and an 11 month old baby). Accommodation - 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full condo on the ground floor. We had an amazing stay at this Residence Inn. We were so happy with our condo. It was exactly what we needed for a young family of 5. The pool was refreshing and we made full use of the 3 hot tubs. The tennis courts and basketball courts were a nice place to enjoy some play time with the boys. Outside our room we had a patio backing onto the golf course where we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and other wildlife, including jack rabbits. The daily breakfast had something for all of us to enjoy and made our stay more relaxing since we did not have to do that shopping or cooking or washing up. It also gave us a chance to sit outside and socialize with other guests. The other guests were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. There were grandparents and families in the mix. There is an outdoor gas fire to sit around at night. And a BBQ for guests' use which we took advantage of. This was a great location to go out and about to see the sites of the area (Ariel Tram, Zoo, National Park, Oasis, Mini Golf). We did not get to see enough of the area and plan to return for sure. The staff were really great and helpful. My husband liked the daily paper. We used the laundry facilities and workout facilities and both were clean and bright. Nothing at all to complain about this spot. We do want to return. It was peace and home away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margsmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed for stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We love visiting Palm Desert and always stay at a Marriott property - this was our first time staying at this Residence Inn. It could have been really enjoyable but it wasn't. Here are a few tips so you can avoid having a similar miserable experience.

1. Insist on having a second floor unit - we literally got no sleep because the guests in the unit above us stomped around like a herd of elephants until 4 am.

2. Try to avoid a unit with a view of the parking lot - unless looking a parked cars and asphalt relaxes you. Request a unit with a view of the golf course or pool.

3. Yes, they have Wifi but it is brutally slow and you will frequently have to try to restore your connection.

4. Lastly, avoid the Macaroni and Cheese night. My son, who practically lives on mac & cheese, actually gagged trying to eat it.

5. Bring your own towel to the pool, they always run out.

Otherwise, you should have a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knightoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed here twice on quick visits while buying Palm Springs property. The rooms are set up nice. They are clean and complete with everything you need. Breakfast isn't the best I've had but it worked as we weren't there on vacation.
My only complaint is not having an elevator and getting a second floor room. A little harder for older people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinMaui_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for returning to our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please call us before your next visit so we can find a room on the ground level for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMHoustonTX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Where to start? The location is horrible - only Applebee's is within walking distance and there is no courtesy shuttle to accommodate customers without rental cars. There's no onsite restaurant. The free breakfast is ridiculous - cold scrambled eggs and potatoes, stale pastry, and oatmeal the consistency of thick mud; you have to shake the spoon to get it into the small, flimsy Styrofoam bowl. On the positive side, there were fresh blueberries and other fruit.The Internet is so poor that my phone wouldn't connect to it, giving a message that the signal is too unstable. There are no elevators for second floor rooms. If you accept a room in building 1 you'll regret it - it's right by a very noisy main road. The walls are paper thin, so much so that I awakened during the night thinking someone was opening the door to my room but figuring out that it was the adjacent room.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room in building 1 which is right by a noisy thoroughfare. There are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that your concerns regarding the breakfast items will not go unattended. Unfortunately, none of our buildings have elevators, but we will gladly hold a room for you on the first floor when needed. We hope you will return to our property so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

From the moment we checked in the service was outstanding! Great breakfast! Could have more parking, but overall stay was excellent! Our room had a huge tub and bathroom! Quiet facility. Applebee's within walking distance. Was a tiny bit out of the way for our activities at the convention center, but we managed. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdesuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

All things are great...can't beat it..except the internet speed which was .49 Mbps.....that is like the old dial up internet...come on...this is unacceptable! Food was great, service was great, Internet was 1990..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! I do apologize for internet speed. We are in the midst of improving the speed. I hope you will come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#18 of 22 in Palm Desert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Property: Residence Inn Palm Desert
Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1794
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn
Residence Inn Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing