We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed at many Residence Inns and other Marriott properties and have had hit or miss experiences with some Residence Inns. This one was a hit. The 2 bedroom suite we had in building 4 was clean, quiet and had a partial mountain/golf course view. We could sit on the balcony and watch the rabbits and road runners go back and forth. The oversized jet tub in the master bath was an added joy. The sevice staff was helpful for the little we interacted with them. The pools (2) and jacuzzi were a bit dirty but it was understandable since the desert winds were very strong during our stay. We did not use the free breakfast as we had the full kitchen in the unit.

While being a ways away from downtown Palm Springs we were fine with that since we had to attend functions at Fantasy Springs Casino and Agua Caliente Casino. The RI was near the freeway and right between the two venues. We will definitely use this RI again!

Room Tip: Choose the buildings away from the lobby towards the back (I believe buildings 4,5 and 6).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan K, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! I am very sorry for the dirty pool/spa. We have been working with our maintenance crew and vendors to keep them as clean and as refreshing as possible. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Over the years we stayed at several Residence Inns and liked very few of them. This one is a remarkable exception. It is not one of the newest Residence Inns and the kitchen in our unit needs remodeling. But aside from that everything was perfect, even the service (which is far under Marriotts standard in a lot of RIs that we visited). Let's start with the reception desk: The young lady was outgoing, friendly, helpful and well informed. She even provided us with an upgrade to a 2-bedroom-suite. We had asked beforehand for a quiet location and got a unit at the end of the property facing the golf course and the mountains instead of the often busy pool area in the middle of the complex. The suite was spacious, well furnished and very clean. Bathrooms were somewhat cramped. A large enough balcony offered enough room for four people to enjoy the many rabbits who were feeding and playing on the back lawn at every time of the day. Beautiful sunsets to view from our location. The free breakfast is served in a nice environment and provides a good choice of items, some of them changing every day. The RI is not on par with Marriott's nearby timeshare rentals but it also costs much less and is perfectly adequate for a weekend stay or even for a full week. Restaurants and stores are fairly close by, big box stores about ten minutes away by car. We would definitely go back here anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan K, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! We are happy hear that you and your family enjoyed the area! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First time at this property & we'll definitely go back again. Accommodated us with no flack for early check in and second floor room. Room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. Great hot breakfast and staff very welcoming. Nice patio and view of neighboring golf course. A short drive up Cook St. is a Ralph's market that has a fabulous selection of hot and cold ready-made items as well as an extensive salad bar. Enjoyed our deli dinner and wine on the lovely patio. Stayed two nights and wished we'd had time for more.

Room Tip: Room rates go up quite a bit for Friday & Saturday. Get second floor to avoid the "tromper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUZQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan K, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My experience with this property has been quite consistent for my trips .Don't expect 5 star amenities, but rooms were clean, staff was friendly and property is maintained very well. . Overall it is a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drago23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest with us. We hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rooms are very nice and roomy, have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed my stays. Staff is very understanding and accomodating. Nice are with many amenities close by. Would recommend staying here and look forward to future stays here.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 3 different buildings and all of them have been very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property for the 1st time last month and it won't be our last. Esay to get to, spacious and completely stocked kitchen. Nice pool, workout facility, game room and comfy bed. TV is set up to spin from the bedroom area to the living area and kitchen.. Close to restaurants, grocery store and not far from downtown Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor as they have no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustfly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great help yourself breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. Nice small pool and nice clean room. Only problem was that room was not ready until after 5--and they wouldn't give us a late checkout after 1.

Room Tip: Ask for room that doesn't face parking lot (which we did).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelWacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for staying and rating our property. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready by our 4pm check in time. We will work on having rooms ready for our guest to check in on time. We hope to see you next time you are in Palm Desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#17 of 23 in Palm Desert
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-1794
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £93 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 350 sunny days a year, guests at our Palm Desert hotel enjoy stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains and outdoor activities like golf (over 30 courses) or tennis (over 150 courts) all year long. Shop at over 1,050 retail establishments, venture to several premiere casinos, or take the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway up to Mt. San Jacinto. Our property specializes in extended stays, so you can expect finding home comforts, including a fully equipped kitchen, spas, complimentary buffet breakfast and evening social receptions. Leave your grocery list at the front desk and come back to a fully stocked kitchen at night at our suites in Palm Desert, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn
Residence Inn Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing