We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Moderately Priced, Very Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
California City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, Moderately Priced, Very Conveniently located”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Got a deluxe queen room. Very large room. There were 3 women and one brought an air mattress and there was still lots of room in the room. Large Vanity with sink outside bathroom which was very convenient. Fridge and microwave. Desk with two chairs so we could use our laptops. TV selections weren't the greatest and they didn't have pay for movies, which we would have liked. The breakfast is surprisingly nice and substantial. Eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, toast , lots of sweets, cereals, even real pancakes (the machine is amazing), fruit, yogart, etc. Good coffee too. Location was perfect since we like to browse El Paseo. Beds comfortable. Air worked well. Lots of choices of pillows. Not a good view, but we didn't care. Recently renovated and very nice.

Room Tip: Asked for a Deluxe Queen room knowing it would be larger than a regular room. There are two queen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorgismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert, Your comments are very important to us and they will be shared with our staff.

We look forward to having you the next time you visit Palm Desert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    161
    58
    30
    23
See reviews for
101
152
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Only one bad thing, there is about an inch at the bottom of the main door so we ear some noice. Besides that everything was very good, the breakfast is good, the bed, very clean, good service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your comments, We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests, But, it's only through thier eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, le me thank you for your input.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here in December/January. Whilst not the greatest location if you want to be in Palm Springs, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are a little dated- the basin is almost in the hallway and tiny. Breakfast was of a HI Express standard and always plentiful, hot and well presented. As the hotel is situated on a busy road, we were woken by outside traffic quite a lot so be sure to ask for a back facing room. But what made this hotel memorable were the staff- they were great. And that's what counts!!

Room Tip: Ask for a back facing room away from the main road overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very glad to read about your positive experience with our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff on our next staff meeting. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return. Thank you, Luis Valderrama GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great location if you want to be in Palm Desert. Great value.
Beautiful grounds and heated outdoor pool area.
Breakfast was included and varied every day.
Homemade cookies in the lobby every evening. Caring staff, clean room and quiet.This was another priceline bid.
Close to El Paseo shops, boutiques and restuarants. Great restuarant in the Embassy Suites across the road, from the Holiday Inn.
Great speciality grocery store Ralphs five minute walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Got a great rate with Priceline for this hotel and had a wonderful experience staying here. Super clean and pretty rooms, yes, they were a bit on the small side but other than that super nice. Not many tv channels but no reason to complain, afterall, are you really there to watch tv?
The staff was all very helpful, friendly and extremely polite. The breakfast was amazing!!! We had stayed at the Shilo hotel in Palm Springs for 3 nights before we came to this hotel and that truly was a pitiful breakfast they had in comparison to the Holiday Inn's generous and huge breakfast selection.
We had a king sized bed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, probably the best spot to be.
The only downfall...and something that is mentioned by many is the ugly view from the pool ...but if you close your eyes while laying in the sun beside the pool...the view will go away :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonnyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

best part about this Holiday Inn .... nobody bothers you and everything you need is there. Room was clean, pool and jacuzzi excellent. 2 night, 3 days ... no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at any time there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 760-340-4303.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Not the nicest or newest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in, but we got a great deal on Hotwire during the busy holiday week for a price that was too good to pass up.

Pros: well managed, accommodating staff; moved us to a king room on an upper floor after our first night (and had a little balcony). Better than average complimentary breakfast (a number of hot items each day), great location in Palm Desert. New flat screen TV's. Free 8oz waters available at the front desk. Clean pool area and hot tub. Pretty quiet rooms. Granted us a late check out as a Priority Club Member.

Cons: Don't stay on the first floor; get a room instead on the 2nd or 3rd floor. An empty room was broken into (from the outside) on the 1st floor during our stay (kids after a new flat screen TV, apparently). Rooms/sink area are rather small. Beds a little too firm for my liking. Pool area looks out on a power station. Only one elevator which gets a lot of use.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I was happy to see you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#15 of 22 in Palm Desert
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Address: 74675 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout.The Hotel is undergoing lobby renovation from November 1st to January 31st,2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing