We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and place”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the first time staying there, the staff was great, courteous, helpful and also wonderful. The rooms are great, breakfast was good also. Location close to my work and the surrounding area have a lot of great place to visit eat or otherwise. The two staff members who really took care of all my needs and endless questions are Gabby (front desk) and Gracie (kitchen). Loved staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerUP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear TravellerUp2014,

It looks like we are doing things right. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. We always appreciate feedback for our associates and we thank you for recognizing Gabby and Graciela! We are here to make sure you have everything you need and you feel at home. All of our welcoming and friendly staff is here to make your stay great.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    161
    59
    30
    24
See reviews for
103
154
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Check-in was fast and easy. The large king room had rather old-fashioned décor in red and gold tones, comfortable sofa and chair, microwave, a large mini-fridge with freezer, and good temperature control. The small balcony had two chairs and a small table. There was noise from Highway 111 if we sat on the balcony or left the sliding door open. The main annoyances concerned the bathroom area. The separate sink area was very dimly lit with a yellowish light that made it very difficult to put on makeup. The frame around the mirror was disgustingly dirty with dried spit. The brand of tissue was so rough that it hurt to wipe my nose. There was a separate room with toilet/shower, and the towel racks were only in that room. The shower head was very good (though placed low for a tall person), but the shower curtain stuck to me even though the curtain rod was curved out. I appreciated the thick towels. The bed was fairly comfortable, but it sagged somewhat. Breakfast in the morning was good but not great, with some hot items. The bacon was paper-thin and not very tasty. The wall next to our breakfast table had food stains all over it. The grounds around the hotel were very pleasant, and there was some outdoor seating. The location is good, with many restaurant choices within a few blocks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear 4 Joyful Travel,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a detailed review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are in the hospitality business and strive to be the best. Your comments will be reviewed with the hotel staff.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The staff here, Charlotte and Gracilia, we're absolutely marvelous. They quickly and professionally helped with some issues with our room, and then the next morning they were there at breakfast, extending more warm hospitality. The hotel is really well maintained and the landscaping adds to the ambience. Big plus is its great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGolf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mgolf66,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. I am so happy to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Charlene and Graciela will certainly be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you again.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times over the past 5+ years and have NEVER been disappointed. Hotel staff is top notch and checkin/out is a breeze. The hotel grounds are always impeccably clean and there are more than ample luggage carts. Parking is well lit and secure. Love staying here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear BrianMillerSantee,

Thank you very much for and sharing your comments. It is great to hear that you have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert for the past five years without disappointments.We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again many times!~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had a wonderfull stay.breakfast was amazing,especially the cook Graciela who was very friendly and her atension to detail was impecible!if i come back to this area i will no dout be staying at the holiday inn ,palm desert.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquamaster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Aquamaster86,

Thank you for your five points review. We work really hard at allowing only those
“Called to service” to practice their skills at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. Graciela is one of them. Come see us again soon.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Location:
So centrally located to anything and everything you would want to do in the desert, from shopping on El Paseo to Joshua Tree to Salton Sea to an evening concert performance in Palm Springs.
Appearance:
Just lovely grounds. Perfectly landscaped lawn, trees and rose gardens. The front patio area is so nice! you can sit outside and have a drink or just enjoy the sunset sky. The lobby is warm and inviting. Not to mention fresh baked cookies every afternoon. YUMMY!!!! Pool area is clean and well furnished. Very inviting.
Customer service: the young ladies at the front desk are friendly, helpful and professional.
The room: just lovely. Clean. Great bed!!! Nice flat screen TV.
Free breakfast: fantastic!! Great variety of hot and cold items and the PANCAKE MAKER IS AWESOME!
I really really like this hotel and have already referred it to a friend who was visiting the area.
I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Sally M,

Thank you for your generous and thorough review. As a Trip Advisor senior contributor and obvious frequent traveler we really appreciate your “stamp of approval”. We could not have said it better!

Again, thank you for your perfect review and recommendation and we really look forward to serving you again.~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our first time to this hotel, combination business and leisure. We usually stay at a Marriott brand hotel because we are Marriott Rewards members. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert was a pleasure; the staff is very friendly but also professional and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable; breakfast was better than at other 'free breakfast' hotels we have stayed. My wife and I have already told our family about this hotel, we think it is a great value for the price we paid per night.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and had no noise problems at all. The rooms are large and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Jesse F,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with such positive comments and on our service, cleanliness, value and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. ~Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#15 of 22 in Palm Desert
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Address: 74675 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout.The Hotel is undergoing lobby renovation from November 1st to January 31st,2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing